We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The Sandpiper made our vacation absolutely perfect. The location is excellent, right on the beach and yet far enough from all the crowds on the north end of the island. We walked the beach every morning and at sunset; and watched dolphins right from our deck. The pools and grounds are clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and made excellent recomendations for nearby restaurants and things to do. We are so grateful that we chose the Sandpiper for our vacation!

Room Tip: I would recommend a beachfront room, use the map
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Sandpiper Gulf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

What a real find . We where just traveling around looking at places to consider as a " Winter home or Snowbird House" and stayed at the Sandpiper Gulf Resort . The front desk person , Tony Matthews , was such a friendly and helpful person . He made us feel so welcome and you can tell he loves the area . We would love to come and stay a couple of weeks .

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front you will not be sorry
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleLanexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Excellent place to stay - it is right on the beach, two pools (one for adults) room was clean - staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area - room was clean and had a kitchen as well as a lanai - had a poolside room with a view of the ocean as well - would recommend this resort

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maire01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I had an great time at the Sandpiper. The rooms are clean and beautiful. I had an ocean view and being so close to the beach was amazing. The resort itself had something for everyone. You can rent jet ski's in your backyard and going for ocean walks was fantastic. We saw stingrays, crabs and all kind of ocean life. I will definately be staying here again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJeff1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I recently spent a girls weekend at the Sandpiper. I have absolutely nothing but praise for this resort. When you have a group of ladies together, I'm sure you can imagine that we could be a bit needy. The staff was unbelievable and accomodated all our requests. The rooms were fantastic - very clean and so comfortable. Both our rooms had a great kitchenette with a full size fridge so that was an added plus. It really fit all our needs perfectly. The resort is right on the beach. The beach is spectacular with white sand that was so nice to walk on. The Sandpiper is coveniently located on the strip, close to grocery and restaurants. The staff recommended Junkaroos for dinner and it was AMAZING. I will most definitely stay here again and soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoniLynn333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

From beginning to end, everything about the Sandpiper perfectly suited our trip. We will be back - hopefully soon! :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbbaker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We recently stayed at the Sandpiper Gulf Resort this weekend for a mini Girls get-a-way. Not only was the Hotel stay there beautiful but the staff was extremly accomodating in so many ways which made our trip a lifetime of memories to share! I highly recommend your stay here at the Sandpiper, the beaches are amazing, soft white sand and the accomodations and recommended resturaunts were wonderful! Did I say the Sunsets were "Priceless" too! I plan to bring my family here in the Summer, what a great place to go for some R and R and fun in the Sun!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,654 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,091 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £98 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Sandpiper Gulf Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing