We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation in the last 7 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Celina, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation in the last 7 years”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was awsome with a great view with magnificent sunsets.Our room over looked the adult poor and the beach with clear views.Having the adult pool was very nice,nothing against kids we have 4 of our own along with a grandson.We would recomend Sandpiper to anyone that wants to have peaceful and relaxing vacation. We will be back for our next vacation. Side note you must eat at the Yucatan Bar and Grill great atmosphere and food, must try the grilled Mahi Mahi.

Room Tip: Get the top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerdrinkers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    215
    44
    22
    7
See reviews for
326
308
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed in a room with a view of the Gulf. The people staying there were friendly. The staff was very efficient. Rodney at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Great beach, two pools to choose from.

Room Tip: They have family rooms but also have rooms with k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We spent a week at the Sandpiper. It was the perfect location, right on the beach. For the best view stay on the ocean view side. The balcony is large and the rooms are very comfortable. It's not the fancy highrise/condo, but a great place if you like it quiet and serene. The sunsets were incredible from our balcony and the sound of the ocean rolling in put us to sleep every night. We liked the two pools also, one for adults and one for kids. You can rent waverunners or go parasailing and rent chairs and umbrellas just off to the left of the hotel. We saw dolphins swim past the hotel, especially in morning, several times! Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Front oceanview is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaHawkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

stayed there for 5 nights, had an awesome holiday
friendly staff, clean rooms, very well furnished
We had beachfront, it was awesome to watch the sun go down every evening

The beach is great and they have chairs on the beach near the adult pool, so you do not need to rent them for big money....great !!!
We will definitely come back ..no need to choose another resort, this one is the best !!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakers60435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We've been coming to the resort for many many years. They have had many changes there for the better. Front desk people, Rodney and little Tony were very gracious. Rodney will go out of his way for you to make things right if something is wrong. I will be back again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holly2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The Sandpiper made our vacation absolutely perfect. The location is excellent, right on the beach and yet far enough from all the crowds on the north end of the island. We walked the beach every morning and at sunset; and watched dolphins right from our deck. The pools and grounds are clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and made excellent recomendations for nearby restaurants and things to do. We are so grateful that we chose the Sandpiper for our vacation!

Room Tip: I would recommend a beachfront room, use the map
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanexa
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

What a real find . We where just traveling around looking at places to consider as a " Winter home or Snowbird House" and stayed at the Sandpiper Gulf Resort . The front desk person , Tony Matthews , was such a friendly and helpful person . He made us feel so welcome and you can tell he loves the area . We would love to come and stay a couple of weeks .

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front you will not be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleLanexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,612 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,781 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Property: Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Sandpiper Gulf Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing