We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent 5 nights at the Sandpiper Resort on October 16-21, 2012. Was a great place!
Decided to upgrade to oceanfront room. We were on the northside, 3rd floor. Great view.
However, since the sun comes directly in every day, the room tends to heat up quickly. Good room-darkening curtains they have had to be pulled closed daily to keep the room adequately cool. I was hot during the night, since the bed was furthest away from the AC unit in the kitchen.
Sheets on the bed were heavy and hot. Kitchen was great. Large microwave oven over the cooktop. Full-sized refrigerator for families. Bathroom shower was excellent. There is no elevator for the third floor, but stairs were safe to up barefoot.
All in all, my husband and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Next time I would choose the ground floor, oceanfront and on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorlerrauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had such a relaxing and enjoyable week in FMB (except the pesty noseeums) and the Sandpiper Resort was a very good choice. We had never been to FMB before so picked the Sandpiper randomly. We asked for a room overlooking the ocean and the Sandpiper delivered. It was quiet at this end of the beach which was heavenly. The only complaint I have was the noise, the hotel was doing off-season maintenance so every day there were maintenance men working with a noisy machine someplace. But it didn't deter me from sitting by the pool and reading. The hotel room is big with a kitchenette - the room was clean and nicely decorated and very comfortable. The balcony overlooking the ocean was a wonderful PLUS and we watched a beautiful sunset every night. We had early check-in and late check-out with NO problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My parents always stayed at the Sandpiper when were children so I was excited to be there with my own family. We stayed in a court side room next to the pool, which was perfect with a little one who has a fondness for swimming. It was also nice to be so close to the beach. The staff was wonderful, even mailing an item to us that got left behind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennE34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

we stayed at the Sandpiper on advice from others and Expedia review. Beachfront room w/great view and wonderful weather. We will be going back next year. Near family but had time for ourselves. We were told that September is a very quiet month there, we will probably go end of Sept for more peace and quiet. The beaches are beautiful and clean and great for walking or even bike riding and there are many birds to watch from thr beach or room balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eam1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Arrived a bit early for check-in and this wasn't a problem. The room and equipement were very clean and in working order. The bathroom and its fixtures were very clean and was equipped with all the appropriate amenities. Entire staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent value for the dollar. Am looking forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The sandpiper is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and the room was clean. The beach was amazing. We could not have asked for a better vacation spot. Publix is 2 blocks north of the hotel. That made getting snacks and even meals very easy.

Room Tip: Beach front 3rd level. It was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danaindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for a little less than a week. Room was clean and well appointed with a kitchen and a patio. There was tons of storage. The pools were well kept and staff was very friendly. They also have chairs that you can use on the beach and several grills if you feel like cooking. My only complaint is on the last day we were there, we woke to find 2 large cockroaches dead on the kitchen floor. If we had been staying longer we would have complained but since we were leaving we let it go. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshoppus182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,665 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,099 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £109 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Sandpiper Gulf Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing