We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Deck Inn & Suites(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
552
226
50
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
226
50
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolfamily poolbeach frontsister propertyfull size refrigeratorbeach bagbeachfront roomno elevatorbeautiful beachfirst floorjet skimid islandfree coffeetwo double bedsgrocery storestove topdolphin tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Perfect spot for couples ... kitchen was right size and large fridge was perfect. Beach services were very convinient and staff was very helpful. Option of the adult pool or a shorter walk right to the beach was perfect. Short walk to the Publix market and the trolley stop was right there too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Sandpiper is in a great location with a beautiful beach. We have visited Ft. Myers for a few years, and this beach is the best we've used. Overall the condo was great. They need to replace the carpet with hard floor. The room has a musty smell and the floors are hard to keep clean. The room is small. We are a family of five. It work out well. The room was clean and served our purpose. I really liked our room's placement, #225. We had a fantastic view of the beach and sunset even though we had a pool side room. Our deck was directly above the pool, but we enjoyed that because we could see our children if needed. The noise didn't bother us, we're used to. I would not get a ground floor pool side room. I don't think I would like that people can see into my room. Also, I am not sure you can see the ocean from those rooms.
Service was great. Would have loved to use the Pink Shell if we had time. We did visit, it is very nice.

Room Tip: #225 as long as you don't mind the pool view. This room has a fantastic view of the beach and sunset if you can't get beach front.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The Sandpiper is a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay right on the beach in Fort Myers Beach, Fla. There are accomodations for adults, with an adult only pool and 2 family buildings with a family pool. It is clean, well maintained with a friendly, knowledgeable staff. We really feel comfortable there. The noise level is very low and the beach is fantastic. Some rooms face the beach and if you can, book those because it is so nice to wake up and look out at the water.

We have stayed at the Sandpiper several times now over the past 15 years and this is unusualy for us because my partner likes to try new things. The fact that she will willlingly agree to go back is a major coup for the Sandpiper! My feelings are that I would stay there every time we are in Fort Myers Beach without question. I know the accomodations will be great and we can focus on having a great vacation without any issues whatsoever. This probably sounds like it was written by the staff but it isn't. I am just a guy from Ohio. If you want a great place with a very reasonable price, the Sandpiper is a winner. End of story.

Room Tip: Try to find one facing the beach. Stay at the 5 story building if you like it quiet and don't have children. There is an adult-only pool there which is a great addition. Stay at the other 2 buildings if you have a family and like more interaction with other guests. There is another pool there where there is more playing and activity.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deefree49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Was a very nice place to stay, Sad that we have to leave after only one night. Large room with two king-size beds, komplete kitchen with stove, microwave, coffemaker, refrigerator etc.. Free coffee. Own terrace, room very clean. Short way to the beach, clean water, sandy. Good location for trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guenter_H812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Once you get through all the traffic to get there, you will find a pleasant staff and good view from the top beach front rooms. The price for a 2 bed, 1 sofa bed suite was very expensive compared to other places we stayed during our trip. The sofa bed was terrible, you could feel the springs under the mattress. I believe they used our CC to purchase itunes but cannot confirm this, but somebody did on the day we stayed there. There is no fitness room, restaurant or bar at the hotel. The suites do have kitchens.

Room Tip: Go high but you'll have to carry your bags up, no elevators either.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jnevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We are happy to hear your compliments of our pleasant staff, but sorry to hear of your overall disappointment in your recent stay. I am glad that I was able to reach you by phone today to explain that while we do require a credit card at check-in, once authorized, we do not have access to those credit card numbers. As per our conversation, I do recommend that you notify your credit card company of these charges. I hope you will consider returning to our resort during your next Fort Myers Beach vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews