We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I made a spring break trip here with our 3 year old daughter. It was so relaxing and peaceful, which is hard to accomplish with a 3 year old! She loved the pool, we loved being able to sit with a cup of complimentary tea and watch her swim! The ocean is calm and the amount of things to explore on the beach was amazing. The chair and umbrella rates were a bit pricey, but if it had been a real concern there were plenty of local places where we could have bought our own. The wifi signal was a bit hit and miss, but it was good at the pool so just spend some time there checking emails! I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a quiet trip away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamastub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for joining us this Spring for a visit to the Sandpiper. I am happy to know that we delivered exceptional service and that you had a relaxing stay with your family. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice hotel, very happy with our stay. Clean, great location, and safe. 24 hour security was wonderful and very helpful with our bags and suggestions about what to do in the area. We had a bit of a problem with the front desk clerk, he was very rude, (I have let the owners know about him) But everything else was very good. Will stay here again. They are currently remodeling so this hotel will be even better soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort. I am sorry to hear of your complaint, this has been addressed. I am happy to know that you did have a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We found the resort on the internet and were impressed by the reviews, knowing they are not always the full truth. In this case, however, everything was correct. It's a perfect getaway. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is small but you have everything you need, the Barbecue grills on the property are marvellous. We had a beach room on the 1st floor and enjoyed the sunset every evening with a Steak and good wine.
Currently the rooms undergo some renovation (which is necessary). Thus, it should be even better in future.

Room Tip: The beach rooms have porches or a balcony facing west. Great sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johannes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for your highest recommendations. It is so important to us to provide a true representation through our website and social media. I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return on your next Fort Myers Beach vacation.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We needed a break from the hecticness of life. Even though we only had four days, they were well spent at the Sandpiper! The beaches were beautiful! We were swimming with dolfins and watching manatees romp in the waters! The room was clean and spacious. Loved that we could have our breakfast and lunch in our room and not take too much time away from playing in the surf or pool or shuffleboard! Boys learned how to paddleboard and enjoyed the nature walk at sister property the Pink Shell. It did the trick!! Everyone enjoyed their time at the Sandpiper!

Room Tip: If you are looking to grill they have a lovely area by the pool. A first floor poolside room will ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

I am so happy to read of the wonderful time you had at our resort during your recent family vacation. It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide a service that adds great value to your stay. We look forward to your next return.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were excited to stay at the Sandpiper for the fourth time because this time I had finally secured a coveted beach front property.I had reserved through Expedia and I specified two Queen beds. My son, 40 years old and my grandson, 6 years old and I were traveling there for a three night stay.
Upon my arrival I was dismayed to find that they had assigned me to a third floor room with no elevator, It was my son's job to carry up all our belongings; Not to mention I was recovering from knee surgery. Once I made it up the three flights, I stayed in my room most of the time to avoid painful trips up again. No other rooms were available to me unless I wanted to give up a beach front view. Upon seeing my room, it had a king bed and pull out couch, m y poor son who I hadn't seen in a year had to sleep on the couch.
After two nights the management switched to a first floor beachfront room.
Unfortunately, it was near the pool gate which kept banging at night and very early in the morning! By that time red tide had come in and sitting on our porch was not possible because of the horrible fishy smell, The Gulf along Ft. Myers beach was dark and murky looking.Due to a routing of overflow water from dirty Lake Okechobee.
The maids in our first floor room had used so much bleach in the bathroom I could barely go in there for most of the day and evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Beachfront888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

I am very sorry for your disappointment upon arrival. We do our best to accommodate specific requests, such as room location. We want nothing more than to provide an exceptional experience and to take care of our guests like family. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed 5 days with our Family again at Sandpipers and we appreciated again!
The white Beach, the comfortable, clean Rooms, WiFi included, the Hotel and the helpful and very friendly Staff!
And Things will going even better when the renewing is done!

Room Tip: Beach-Front - so you stay really at the Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review of the Sandpiper Gulf Resort. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your experience on Fort Myers Beach and equally enjoyed your time at our resort. Glad we could be such a memorable escape for you and your family. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We've just returned from 6 nights at one of our favourite locations - Fort Myers Beach. Having fell in love with Fort Myers Beach when we first visited 6 years ago (stayed at the Pink Shell) we were so excited to be returning and we were not disappointed. We were a little bit nervous about staying a smaller hotel with limited facilities but we loved everything about this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and happy to provide some local knowledge. Free use of beach towels - with clean/fresh ones never in short supply - is always a nice touch for us Brits. We had an oceanfront room (which was unexpected as we had only booked a pool view) and it was lovely. Very comfy beds, lovely shower and a much bigger kitchenette than expected. The terrace on the ground floor was of a great size and lovely place to sit eating breakfast and watching the world go by. We often saw dolphins playing in the sea not far from where we were swimming which was a lovely sight.

There is a good choice of watersports available on the beach offering discounted prices to hotel guests. We tried a couple of local restaurants nearby and would thoroughly recommend 'Charlies Boathouse'.

My only complaint is more to do with the lack of consideration by other guests when using the gates to access the pool / beach. We must have been the only family that closed the gate behind us rather than letting it slam and break the silence.

Such a lovely hotel in such a lovely part of the world. We will definitely return whenever we stay in Fort Myers Beach... in fact we are already planning to return with our family next summer

Room Tip: Room 155 - or any of the ground floor oceanfront rooms would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

I am delighted to hear that you had such a great time and that you are already planning your next visit! Thank you for submitting this review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Fort Myers Beach vacation.

Warm regards,

Bonni Davis-Delizia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,754 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,906 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £118 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Sandpiper Gulf Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing