We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Enjoyed our stay very much- the only negatives were that our room was not ready at check-in time (we couldn't have our room until 6 pm as they were still cleaning it), and the room we stayed in was in need of a little maintenance (handles missing on a few kitchen cabinets, 2 light bulbs burnt out on vanity mirror, alarm clock not functional). The positives were that our room was squeaky clean when we did get in it, and the location of the hotel is great. Right on the beach, which we could see from our balcony, even though we had a pool front room. The beach was BEAUTIFUL- clean, and not too crowded. It was so great to sit by the water, and be able to run back to the room if necessary for snacks, etc. The pool was often fairly full of kids (we didn't use the adult pool since we were with our children), but was also kept extremely clean. All in all, for the price of the room, we felt it was a very good value. And we were able to keep the cost of the trip down by cooking in our room a lot, too.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinmom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

Spent 4 days at the Sandpiper with my mom and 7 yr old daughter and couldn't have been happier! The hotel is right on the beach and has a great pool. The rooms are clean and neat and the staff goes out of there way to make sure your stay is a good one. You can't get any closer to the beach than the Sandpiper! Anything you need just ask Rodney he's the best!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlepest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Just spent 11 days at the Sandpiper Gulf Resort. Really liked the location, the gas grill which allowed us to eat on the premises for 4 of the 11 nights, the nice pool and beach, the all day coffee service, and the nice staff. Our room had a well equipped kitchenette and while the furniture was in good condition it was a little dated. The shower head had some sort of flow restricter, probably required by a meddling govt. edict. A good shower is important to me and this one didn't measure up. The tv location was impratical in that we needed to be in bed to watch it. It should have been set up for viewing in the living room area. We had no trouble with noisy guests. All in all, we had a pleasant stay with just some minor complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DICKKEIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

excellent service great location 10 steps from the gulf of mexico. every need catered to.The resort had a problem,during our visit, with a unruley guest and it was taken care of promptly.rodney is the greatest.the adult pool is very quiet for those staying with out kids.thanks again see you NEXT FEBRUARY

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddie7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Our room was literally right on the beach. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We slept to the sound of the waves. The room was like a studio apartment and very comfortable with nice decor.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethebeachTampa_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

This is our second visit to the Sandpiper. We stayed in the 5 story building this time. The room was a bit small for 4 people,so not a lot of privacy. The condition of the room was not as nice as I expected. We has several light bulbs burned out and it could use a little updating. The location is great right on the beach and you can rent jet skies. The pool at our location was for adults only, but it was never enforced. Over all for $225 a night I think I will shop around next time we travel to Fort Myers Beach.
P.S. the staff was friendly and helpful but the free WIFI was terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

I thought thepeople especially monica the manager was outstanding the rooms were very clean and the view was great and has great location on the island

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevczarneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,666 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £108 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Sandpiper Gulf Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing