We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed there for one night and will stay there in the future. The staff is friendly and helpful; the room was clean, spacious and it had all the ammenities they advertise.
I drove from Ga. and requested an early check-in and it was granted without hesitation. The kitchen area is fully equipped; the fridge is full size, cooking and eating utelsils were all clean and in perfect condition; the walk to the beach couldn't be any shorter. The grounds are well kept and I saw the staff making rounds around the entire resort making sure everything was just right for the guests.

WIFI is slow but we had no problems connecting from the room and the pool area.

I had a teenager with me as well as an elderly person and the environment was a good one for both.

I'll stay there in the future without hesitation. A big "thank you" to the staff for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolmom46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regionalmanager, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thank you for staying with us at The Sandpiper. We appreciate your kind comments and the time you spent writing about your experience. Good News! We finally were able to make a change from DSL to Comcast Cable for servicing our WIFI system. You will see a remarkable improvement during your next stay as we have increased the speed by 10 fold. This was completed last week.

Sincerely

Perry Landis VP
Resort Division
Continental Managed Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    211
    40
    20
    7
See reviews for
318
301
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

The website is outstanding and very informative. The communication via email and telephone was excellent. The hotle staff was very helpful and allowed us to view the room prior to registering. The furniture was beautiful, the mattress firm and the bath towels very soft. The view from our patio of the Gulf was spectactular. The access to the room via the elvator was very welcome to bring up our luggage. The cost was very reasonable especially with the one free night. We would highly recommend the Sandpiper and look forward to our net stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonChefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

If your looking for the perfect place with exceptional clean fresh Bermuda inspired interiors, great bedding, wonderful full kitchen and dining area, a pull out sofa and well appointed bath and vanity area, look no more........ Oh did I mention the pricing - Best on Ft Meyers Beach. Water sports rentals of all kinds just beyond the pool and A wonderfully kept imaculate beach overlooking Sanibel Island and the Gulf. We spent hours on our private 18' X 7' covered balcony. As a former hotel manager in the Bahamas, I would highly recommend the Sandpiper Gulf Resort as we plan on returning for a longer stay this fall. Rodney was very accomodating and had our suite ready for early check-in. The whole staff was professioinal, friendly and helpful and gave us a heads up on local resturants, which were great.
Jeff & LaRae P., Kissimmee Florida

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefpKissimmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

loved staying at the Sandpiper! The rooms are so clean! I asked the front Desk staff whoi cleans the rooms
And they said Rhonda and her crew! Way to go Rhonda and your crew!
Those rooms are soo cleaned and they smell soo good when
Youy first walk in! What a great feeling!
Now the front desk help! That Rodney!! Man what a very good job that kid does there!
Sandpiper should be very proud to have him as an employer! That boy works his butt off to make
Sure that WE the guests are taken very good care of! Thanks Rodney!

Jesse is awsome there at the desk to!

Me and my family will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveftmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

i have been coming to the Sandpiper since 1980 and would not stay anywhere else. Its like home away from home. When the units went for sale several years ago I was so upset thinking that I would have to find a new place to stay. I just wish I had been able to purchase one of the units! I have brought all of my children here and they absolutely love it also. I know they will continue to come on their own and this will be a family tradition for many years to come. The staff has been very helpful when ever we need anything, the rooms are always clean, the beach is kept very well and even the outside stairways, chairs, sidewalks were washed down when we were there. I really can't say enough about this place! Love it!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

We have been staying at the Sandpiper every year religiously for the past 8 years or so and have no intention of looking elsewhere. We love the location, the peace and quiet, staying right on the water, and have all that we need around us (gym, grocery store, restaurants...). Its all we could ask for. We have laundry facilities available to us, which makes things much easier. The staff there is always welcoming. Rodney makes sure we have everything we need and is more than helpful. He has become a friend! Grant is always there to fix or help us with anything we need. We just could not get better service if we stayed somewhere else. We are comfortable there and really feel like we are on "vacation" as soon as we arrive. I would recommend the Sandpiper to everyone that wants a nice, comfortable, charming place to vacation.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice13204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Neuveville
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Very good location and helpfull staff.
Very clean Resort, what a difference to others!
Will select again on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bribruLaNeuveville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Gulf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Property: Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Sandpiper Gulf Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing