We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comedians on Tuesdays”
Review of Chuck's Last Stop - CLOSED

Chuck's Last Stop
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill is a fine dining restaurant a block off the Fort Myers Beach. We offer excellent food along with a relaxing atmosphere. Our motto is: We take food seriously, but not much else! Enjoy the beach and then come in and enjoy a meal.
windsor, on
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Comedians on Tuesdays”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had we not been walking down Estero Blvd, heading south, we likely would have missed it. Small unassuming yellow brick building with minimal signage, we almost walked right past it.

On the first Tuesday, we arrive early to have dinner and drinks and then the show - comedian starts at 8:30. It is quite small inside so best to call ahead for a table. There is a large bar inside that will house customers on three sides but not the best location to watch the comedian because he is located near the front door. Comedian was very funny and interacted with the audience during the whole show. Dinner was good but note that is does not have a liquor license so you are limted to beer and wine. Not a problem for us but we did hear others asking for mixed drinks and seemed disappointed that they could not get them.

On the second Tuesday, we also made reservations and could not have gotten any worse seats. Behind the comedian! We tried the shrimp chardonnay pasta and it was ok. Not the same artful presentation of the first night's dinner. Based on trip advisor reviews, we also tried the Key Lime Cheesecake dessert. It is served in a wine glass and thankfully, priced only at $3 because I was hard pressed to taste any key lime. Service staff is attentative and their bus boys are very engaging. The magician and comedian were weak compared to the first week's entertainment

There is a cover charge and we were quite suprised that it was not waived with the purchase of a full meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwarkentin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    66
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“R.I.P.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Just passed Chuck's Last Stop on Fort Myers Beach, Fl. Sadly, the deck furniture has been removed and the restaurant is now dark, locked and the handwritten sign scrawled on the door says "closed", apparently for good. R.I.P.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JustPassingThru33931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Chuck's Last Stop ”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

During our stay in Ft. Myers Beach we ate at Chuck's twice. We had breakfast which was very good and we had dinner which was excellent. Pricing is very reasonable and the service was fast and friendly. The owner, Chuck, was at the bar/restaurant during both meals. This is a smaller bar/restaurant but that adds to the friendliness and the quality.

Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We really enjoyed our supper at Chuck's, so much so that we ate there several times during our week's visit to Ft. Myers Beach. Our waiter, Chuck, (not the owner Chuck, but another Chuck), was very good, and offered elaborate descriptions of the menu items and specials. He enticed us to try the desserts, and we were so happy he did! My only complaint was the atmosphere, or rather lack of it, at the restaurant. I heard there were plans to remodel, so that may be done by now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank auntjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, ia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The fish tacos were terrific! But this restaurant is missing something. There were maybe 6 to 10 people at the restaurant when we arrived. We wanted to sit outside to enjoy the beautiful weather that day. There were 2 other people sitting outside. The waitress seemed over whelmed even though there were so few people to serve. She requested we come inside the restaurant to place our order because she felt she was so busy. After that, the service was good and the fish tacos were great. She delivered our meal outside with no issues.
The restaurant just doesn't have an atmosphere that makes you want to rush back to eat there again. If they can add a little atmosphere to this place, I think it would be a more popular place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rodrnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuck's Last Stop also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing