We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little spot--2nd stay--will stay again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little spot--2nd stay--will stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We recently stayed for 2 nights. We will stay here again. We stayed in room 13 -- had a queen bed with a little kitchenette (pots, pans, dishes, coffee maker, fridge). Is good enough to make a few breakfast and lunches during an extended stay. If we were staying longer I would look at one of the suites that are a little larger for next time. It is clean - the carpet is a little worn - but other than that we liked the room.

We were able to check-in early -- very friendly and quick check-in.

Very close to Red Coconut RV -- we had family/friends staying there (They get a lot of people visiting people at the Red Coconut). Also close to Junkanoo which is a good little bar/restaurant with good prices.

Our room if staying 3 nights or more was $110/nt + taxes. In my opinion the value is hard to beat on Fort Myers Beach. If you have reasonable expectations then you should like this place. We stayed at another hotel for $400+/nt that was a little more modern -- we prefer the Hideaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corona_2012_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette M, Public Relations Manager at Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Hideaway Sandy Beach motel on Ft Myers Beach, FL. Thank you for your input and feeback. We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Indiana (USA)
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We planned a trip with our 6 yr old grandson to visit his cousins in Ft. Myers (ages 3 and 5). We had seen this place on our last visit so decided to try it out since the price was right and it had a kitchen. We loved the location as we could walk to the beach and loved our balcony/deck room. Glen was fantasitc and also willing to help me as soon as I walked into the office. We used the pool at the other location one day so the kids could swim around. The only draw back was when they had to go to the restroom and the office was closed as the person was "running errands". We will definitely stay here (either location) if we return to the Ft. Myers area in the future.

Room Tip: There is no housekeeping at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stopped in at the Hideaway at Sandy Beach on a Saturday around lunch. We had originally booked a room a little farther down Estero Blvd and when we got there to check in we were told they had overbooked. We had to find somewhere else to stay last minute so we stopped in at the Hideaway and were pleasantly surprised by what we saw! It appears that they have done some renovations recently and everything is painted in fun tropical colors and is very inviting! The room is studio/efficiency but not too small. Everything in our room was very, very clean and in great condition, especially for the cost. The only complaint we had was the air conditioning. It blew cool air but our room never cooled off. There is not a beach view but it is an extremely short walk around a larger house and we were pretty much the only ones on that section of beach. It was a very nice stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blp716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

this was our third stay here. We won't be back. Our room was dirty. When i asked for fresh towels, i was told that for the rate we were paying we needed to wash them ourselves. I realize that it is a very reasonable rate but we've never had to do that in the past and the only washer available here is a coin operated one. Despite all rooms being nonsmoking my room is filled with cigarette smoke coming from the owners apartment. We've been treated as though we were done a favor by being allowed to stay here. My money is better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keywstizbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Me and my wife stayed hear as part of our road trip of Florida. Cannot recommend the Hideaway high enough. The rooms were clean and large with a walk in wardrobe! Although you are on the sea front boulevard the room we had was really quiet. The owners are so friendly and recommend some local restaurants in the area. All in all a great base to explOre Fort Myers and we both preferred it to the Keys and Orlando. Seven miles of sandy beach with a busy end if you want it and the other five miles of quiet beach. If I wn't back to his part of America I wouldn't hesitate in staying at the hideaway again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richtea35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Our room was for 1 night. The manager knows our family and knew we were going to be spending the day away from the room until it was time to sleep and then leave by 7:00 the next morning. He told us on the phone the room would be $160 + tax. It ended up being $175+tax and he upgraded our room to something we did not want or need. Then because it was going to cost more, we wanted to put it on a different card. Now, 3 days later, card number 1 has a $195.00 hold on it and card number 2 has been debited for the room. This manager leaves a lot to be desired. Not to mention he thought he was doing us a favor by upgrading our room to have a balcony.... That looks at the 2 story house in front of the beach view. Seriously. My $55.00 motel on Clearwater beach was better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mck
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is one nice motel just a hop, skip and jump to the beach. Very clean and the landscaping is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in room 13 which was a tiny studio size room. Just enough room to relax, but not too big that you spent alot of your time in the room. The owner, Glenn was just a peach! The only thing i must complain about is the bed. it was uncomfortable and noisy. All and all I would stay here again if I happen to visit fort myers beach.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 13 which was right off the main road and it wasnt' bad. i expected noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvcoffeeMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel

Property: Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
Address: 2870 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3506
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Sandy Beach. Located on the beach side of Estero Blvd., just two miles north of our other buildings. The Sandy Beach offers bohemian decor and also has an on site Tiki Hut. With the beach only steps away, it’s perfect for those who want to be right on the water. All rooms have kitchens. The Sandy Beach is conveniently located close to stores, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing