We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another relaxing week”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We decided that staying local would be the most economical way to travel this year. We did get to stay in room 702 overlooking the Gulf. It was an amazing room to wake up in. The bed faced the Gulf and you can watch the waves come crashing before everyone else was out of bed. The time of year was wonderful for sand dollars and were able to see many of them after the tide went down every evening.

The room did have a full kitchen, fridge with an ice machine, many appliances and a wonderful bathroom with a walk in closet. We also had a small table in doors and a recliner chair so the hubby could watch tv. All the furniture was comfortable and was very roomy for a total of at least 6 guests to visit for a lunch and celebrations.

All the staff were very friendly and were able to answer any questions. Thank you Debbie, Leanne and Jesse(I think that was his name) and all the girls who tended to our room. Until next year........

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

We picked this hotel based on prior reviews on the internet. We had chosen a bayside room for cost. When we got there the hotel had moved us into a gulf view corner room and what a delight. I guess the air conditioning was not working in our original room. We had one of the best vacations ever. So relaxing and the hotel sits right on the beach and a short walk to the pier. Great location. We are planning our next trip and hoping to stay their again. The Gulf coast stay was only supposed to be for a few nights/days and we had reservations on the east coast in Hollywood. I was so dissapointed with the fast lifestyle there we decided to go back to the west coast. A call to the Casa Playa and they were awesome. They only had one room left on the bayside and a bit smaller than what we had the first time around. But hey you only use the room to sleep as there is the beach and so much to do at Ft. Myers. So we took it and finished our vacation back where we started.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metrowestcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We read other reviews and are happy to say...they were right. We had trouble with card keys- but staff came quickly at night & took care of us. As reported elevator was a little slow- especially with young kids playing pranks. Someone told us it was broken down for 4 days before we came. Ugh 7 stories lugging coolers to beach!
With that said...staff was great, place was clean & close to pier & Times Square area. We loved sitting on balcony/lanai & watching fishing trawlers & pleasure come around from bay area. We will return. Oh btw...area has had lots of rain...mosquitoes were abundant...bring bug repellant during rainy season.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braddpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We came here after reading tripadvisor and could not have been happier! We stayed in the King gulf front efficiency that was perfect. It had a full kitchen, a great view of the gulf from bed, from couch, from screened in balcony, from everywhere! The full kitchen made it economical, it has a gas grill down by the beach so you can grill up some steak, chicken or whatever. It has a private beach so even on the 4th of July, although it was a full beach, it was a fun & friendly place for the awesome fireworks set off the pier down the road. The town is a short walk and we found the BEST place to get rum runners, called Top O Mast - go there and try one (or 2). The condo comes with the extras that we packed but really didn't need - dish soap, all dishes, silverware, paper towel, small shampoos, body wash. Had laundry facilities on our floor - 1.50 for washer and 1.50 for dryer so you don't have to bring a ton of clothes. If you like authentic Italian food - you must go to Terra Nostra!! Wonderful, friendly and authentic for sure!!
We will come back no doubt - the office staff is super friendly and we appreciated that!

Thank you Casa Playa

Jan & Tim

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Went here solely because I saw it here on TripAdvisor. A true credit to this website!

We arrived here after a three hour ride from WDW. It’s a long route but these accommodations were outstanding. Ft. Myers Beach is very inviting, relaxing and comfortable. We came at a very nice time of year and would highly recommend this area and hotel. The reception area is in a separate building from the hotel/condo building. The customer service was welcoming and greatly appreciated.

The room, 602: Superb. It was everything the website picture had and more. The bathroom was consisted of three rooms, one – for sink and vanity, a closet, and toilet & shower. The king bedroom/living room was huge. Add dance floor to the description. The full kitchen was nice but we did not fully use it. In some areas there needs some refurbishing but it was overall very satisfactory. The balcony was big but not overbearing and there was a screen at the rail so that the patio door could remain open all night if a person wanted to. The hotel building has an open lobby area with parking. This is also where the elevator is – it opens up to the lobby. After passing through to the lobby there is a gate to the beach. Therefore, from the elevators to the beach it is approximately 30 feet. If in this area again – this is definitely a must-do again! We really loved it here. P.S. the sunsets were amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Location location location. I am so pleased with this place. The room is smaller than I expected but really we are just sleeping there. So pleasant of a place to be. Private beach is a plus! Great staff very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This Hotel is a hidden gem right on the beach. Great location, beautiful beach & pool, and the staff makes you feel like your right at home. We've stayed at Casa Playa for many years and we keep coming back. We've already made reservations for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,664 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £82 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing