We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Home in Florida”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This has been our 4th time staying at the Casa Playa Resort. We feel so lucky to have found this little bit of paradise for ourselves. Our children also have been enjoying staying at the Casa Playa Resort. We have made so many Wonderful Memories here and we can't wait to return. The staff and Debbie the manager are just AWESOME!! They make us feel like family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Pros:
- What a view! We stayed in Rm 402, which had a gulf view, and it was magnificent! Definitely shell out the extra cash for the ocean view, because it's worth it.
- Quite roomy: the pictures of 402 did not do it justice. I went with my wife and 4-year-old, and we had plenty of space for toys and personal time. The living area was pretty spacious, and the balcony was roomy, too.
- Well-furnished and clean: Big flat-screen TV, not-too tacky paintings and decor and a full kitchen, the room had everything we needed to enjoy our place. Everything was also clean, including bathrooms an living spaces.
- Nice amenities: Pool wasn't the biggest, but it was big enough. Building was right on the beach, which is always great! Beach towels were available from the front desk and were exchangeable for fresh ones. Laundry facilities were good (2 washers and dryers). Beach chairs were free to use (big plus!).
- Very friendly staff: Everyone was very kind during our stay. No problems with service.
- Beach area was quiet and the best area of the island: Sure, we stayed during the off-season, but it was very quiet even for that time. The sand was completely white on this part of the island (as you go further south, the sand becomes part white, part brown).
- Great location: Two-minute drive to Times Square and many good restaurants, yet far enough away so that the party's not by your room.
- We got a great deal: We paid for 3 nights and got the 4th night free (an off-season special). Never hurts!

Cons:
- Spotty wifi: The only thing that mildly got to me was the poor range on the wifi. The connection to my iPhone would cut out periodically when sitting by the balcony. It also wasn't the fastest, either. The guest computer was available if I needed to upload anything to the Internet.

Overall: Definitely would stay again. Clean, roomy, comfy, beach-front, and with lots of amenities, it would be very difficult to top this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

After staying at another FMB site for two of our visits, we decided to try this place for one night. What a nice surprise we had! It is a lovely place. We had a 5th-floor two-bedroom efficiency on the bay side. It was like a little condo instead of hotel room. It was very nicely appointed and the even view was nice. We had a small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stovetop and a microwave. We didn't use any of them since we were only there one night but they would be very useful for a longer stay. The room was immaculate and they supplied plenty of towels. The staff was very friendly. The beach was great - not too far and I found tons of pretty shells. Much better than the beach in Sanibel! The pool was a little small but still nice. There were plenty of lounge chairs and also lunge chairs fo ron the beach. I wish we had found this place earlier. We'll be staying here next time for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have stayed at Casa Playa numerous times and will always come back. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, yet far enough away for peace and quiet. We LOVE it there!!! The staff is great as well. Have never had a negative experience there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was our second year at Casa Playa renting a 1 bedroom gulf view suite. This year we rented 2 suites, one for my husband and I and one for my daughter, son-in-law and their baby. The view was beautiful, the rooms were clean and well furnished with everything you needed. My family has been vacationing in Ft. Myers Beach for 20 years, since my daughter was 2. We started out staying in a beach cottage at the Pink Shell but as they grew, it became too crowded for us. When we found the Casa Playa last year, it was just what we were looking for, small, homey, clean and very friendly. All the staff members were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. We got to know many of the other guests while at the pool or on the beach. My daughter is excited about continuing her own family summer vacations at the Casa Playa Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Last weekend was my second stay at Casa Playa Resort. It won't be the last!!! The staff is very accommodating and definitely guest-friendly. The property is right on the gulf, so every evening there's a beautiful sunset to behold and once you head to the beach, the sand & water are literally steps away. No paths to trek, no streets to cross! The price can't be beat for a beach access hotel. It's a jewel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I was looking for a weekend away with my Mom and found a great place to stay. The front desk had made a mistake on our arrival but Debbie and Rob? were so nice and had us in our room within the hour.

The condo was great. Clean, cool, beautiful view. What more could one ask for? This is just what the doctor ordered.

The only negative was the pool. It was nasty with some foam around the edge so I felt dirty getting in. I realize there is suntan oil but this was way beyond what you normally see around a pool.

The beach was beautiful, the people from the housecleaning, groundskeeper to the front desk were super nice. Would I go back? You bet! Had a great weekend overall

Room Tip: You can not beat an oceanfront. Worth the extra which was not that much.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank cweed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
410 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £83 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing