We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Playa Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Club(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Abaco Beach Villas(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edison Beach House(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beach Club(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Holiday Court(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shipwreck Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House at the Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
441
98
20
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
98
20
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarebeach chairsthe north endbay viewgulf sidewithin walking distanceoffice stafffull kitchengas grillpicnic areaking bedtop floorshort walkbowditch parkfree beachlocation is greatgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This has been our 4th time staying at the Casa Playa Resort. We feel so lucky to have found this little bit of paradise for ourselves. Our children also have been enjoying staying at the Casa Playa Resort. We have made so many Wonderful Memories here and we can't wait to return. The staff and Debbie the manager are just AWESOME!! They make us feel like family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Pros:
- What a view! We stayed in Rm 402, which had a gulf view, and it was magnificent! Definitely shell out the extra cash for the ocean view, because it's worth it.
- Quite roomy: the pictures of 402 did not do it justice. I went with my wife and 4-year-old, and we had plenty of space for toys and personal time. The living area was pretty spacious, and the balcony was roomy, too.
- Well-furnished and clean: Big flat-screen TV, not-too tacky paintings and decor and a full kitchen, the room had everything we needed to enjoy our place. Everything was also clean, including bathrooms an living spaces.
- Nice amenities: Pool wasn't the biggest, but it was big enough. Building was right on the beach, which is always great! Beach towels were available from the front desk and were exchangeable for fresh ones. Laundry facilities were good (2 washers and dryers). Beach chairs were free to use (big plus!).
- Very friendly staff: Everyone was very kind during our stay. No problems with service.
- Beach area was quiet and the best area of the island: Sure, we stayed during the off-season, but it was very quiet even for that time. The sand was completely white on this part of the island (as you go further south, the sand becomes part white, part brown).
- Great location: Two-minute drive to Times Square and many good restaurants, yet far enough away so that the party's not by your room.
- We got a great deal: We paid for 3 nights and got the 4th night free (an off-season special). Never hurts!

Cons:
- Spotty wifi: The only thing that mildly got to me was the poor range on the wifi. The connection to my iPhone would cut out periodically when sitting by the balcony. It also wasn't the fastest, either. The guest computer was available if I needed to upload anything to the Internet.

Overall: Definitely would stay again. Clean, roomy, comfy, beach-front, and with lots of amenities, it would be very difficult to top this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

After staying at another FMB site for two of our visits, we decided to try this place for one night. What a nice surprise we had! It is a lovely place. We had a 5th-floor two-bedroom efficiency on the bay side. It was like a little condo instead of hotel room. It was very nicely appointed and the even view was nice. We had a small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stovetop and a microwave. We didn't use any of them since we were only there one night but they would be very useful for a longer stay. The room was immaculate and they supplied plenty of towels. The staff was very friendly. The beach was great - not too far and I found tons of pretty shells. Much better than the beach in Sanibel! The pool was a little small but still nice. There were plenty of lounge chairs and also lunge chairs fo ron the beach. I wish we had found this place earlier. We'll be staying here next time for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have stayed at Casa Playa numerous times and will always come back. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, yet far enough away for peace and quiet. We LOVE it there!!! The staff is great as well. Have never had a negative experience there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was our second year at Casa Playa renting a 1 bedroom gulf view suite. This year we rented 2 suites, one for my husband and I and one for my daughter, son-in-law and their baby. The view was beautiful, the rooms were clean and well furnished with everything you needed. My family has been vacationing in Ft. Myers Beach for 20 years, since my daughter was 2. We started out staying in a beach cottage at the Pink Shell but as they grew, it became too crowded for us. When we found the Casa Playa last year, it was just what we were looking for, small, homey, clean and very friendly. All the staff members were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. We got to know many of the other guests while at the pool or on the beach. My daughter is excited about continuing her own family summer vacations at the Casa Playa Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews