We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Place to stay!”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

A bit pricy - for me at least, but worth it to reconnect with family and friends. Room 701 - Best view in the place...top floor with views from Naples to Captiva (if you look past the causeway) including the pier, inlet, Sanibel lighthouse, and the wide soft-sand beach!

Easy walk to pier and restaurant area, but far enough away to be QUIET at night.

Room super clean, towels nice and puffy, bed a bit hard but sleepable, elevator fast enough, fridge icycold, wifi connected well except low signal on balcony, and the triple sliding glass doors opened up almost the whole balcony area to make it one big open unit!

Staff - Victoria esp - was awesome and did not complain when I needed 2 parking passes for family who was visiting one afternoon.

Only thing I would change...the sample shampoo/conditioner was a smell I didn't care for, sort of like flowery old lady perfume.

Stay here again...you bet I would!

Room Tip: 701 Best View on Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tamnrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here for the second year running over Christmas and New Year. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the beach and our room was extremely comfortable and clean. There is everything you need provided. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There is direct access to the beach and the swimming pool is perfect if the sea is too cold. We used the BBQ this year which was great. The fireworks on New Year's Eve were spectacular and it is only a short walk to Times Square. We would highly recommend this accommodation and would certainly return here again.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The good, location to beach, microwave, stove top, kitchen area, washer and dryer for 1.50, dressers for clothes.
The bad, tv channels (about three stations), wifi while free was not strong enough to stream videos, room did not get cleaned between first and second day (could have been due to confusing sign on door handle, one side said service please and one said privacy please) and lastly we were not walking distance to any of the good restaurants.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric_Boc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. We arrived very late, but the key was just where they said it would be, and we found the room comfortable and nicely furnished. We were on the bay side (top floor) and enjoyed the lights and activity we could watch from the screened balcony. The condo seemed small at firs,t but we found quite a few storage spaces tucked in here and there (the empty ottoman could have fit a small child --just kidding!) The lady on duty during the day was cheerful and helpful. We had the well-heated pool to ourselves both times we swam. This will be a place to return to again!

Room Tip: If you're on the bay side, try to be up high so you can see over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We have stayed here many times and enjoy it every time. Situated right on the beach it is ideal for us and our dog. The staff are helpful and friendly. We are able to walk to "Times Square" from here and have found a couple of places that allow us to dine with our dog. We like to sit on the beach and watch the sunset. A walk along the beach is great during the day or even at night. You may want to bring beach shoes as there are many shells.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 85andsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We will continue to return to this gem on the beach.-close enough to both Times Square and Bowditch conservation area.There is a beautiful view of the gulf. We watched the sunset from our lanai.The very pleasant staff and spotless accomodations are traveller friendly.
We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed at Casa Playa for the first time while in Ft. Myers for our annual baseball tournament. My room was clean, the staff was super friendly, the laundry facilities were modern and easy to use, and the location was great - a short walk to Times Square, and right on the beach. I plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
409 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing