We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Key West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best time ever”
Reviewed 10 May 2008

We stayed in suite # 203, the view was GREAT. The suite was clean and the decor was GREAT as well. The staff was very helpful. We will come back again and make this at least a yearly thing. Thanks for a GREAT vacation, John, Carole and Schooner our yourkie. PS: Thanks Amy and Debbie you both are GREAT.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank palmskw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    94
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
151
268
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

I have been staying at MANY motels/condo units on Fort Myers Beach since 1972. My objective, as an accountant, is to locate reasonably priced, very clean, gulf front, private balcony, mature adult oriented, QUIET location and yet safe and secure area. Casa Playa easily meets these requirements for me.

I especially like the staff's eagerness to help and resolve any concerns, whether it is about your unit, where to eat, arranging Key West cruise, taxi, or just general conversation.

As a result, I have been staying there over a total of a month every year for the past few years. I am not a devote loyalist with 'blinders' on to a certain place or product and always on the alert for value, but I am returning again to Casa Playa!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank barefooted-relaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

We have stayed in Ft. Myers for the last 8 years, due to the fact we only travel with our Dog "Angel" we must stay in Pet Friendly Hotels. The Casa Playa was our most memorable Anniversary. We will never stay anywhere else but the Casa Playa. The staff are just phenomenal - I want to say a special thanks to Amy Martin no matter what I called about or asked about she was ready willing and able to accomodate. I am sorry I didn't get the name of the gentlemen that works on the grounds, but please thank him for me, my husband is disabled and he helped me any chance he could. The rooms are so clean and new and have everything you could need. The pool and beach area were always clean and relaxing. The beach chairs are new and comfortable. Angel had a blast on the beach,, surfing in the water and visiting with the other guests. I can go on and on about the Casa Playa JUST stay there and you will see for yourself. See you next May if not before. Kindest Regards, Sallyann, Vinnie and Angel Aversano - Sunrise, FL

  • Liked — The room - the beach and pet friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelsmom923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2008

WE love staying at the Casa Playa Resort. We go down a couple times a year for a wonderful relaxing getaway. The people who work there are so nice, and we have made some great friends while staying there. It is a great, quiet location on the north end of the island, and the view of the Back Bay is Fabulous!! You should definitely check out the Bay View units - they are very affordable and have everything we needed - a great value on these bayview condos. Ours was decorated beautifully.
The beach is great there, as well as the pool.
Be sure to check this place out!

  • Liked — location and service
  • Disliked — the elevator
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaS605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2008

""WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY**
My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at Casa Playa. We like to travel with our small dog but find a lot of the dog friendly hotels/private homes are not well maintained at all.
Casa Playa changed that--this place is just wonderful.
The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and the location of the hotel is perfect. It is within walking distance to Times Square but further enough away that the beach area is quiet and secluded.
At some points we felt we were in a private home. The staff at check in and during the stay were fabulous. We wanted to make the most of our stay so since no one was checking into our unit after us Debbie extended our check out for us so we got to enjoy Casa Playa for a few more hours. My family and I are coming back to celebrate our fathers birthday and I can hardly wait. I will never stay anywhere else on Ft.Myers Beach with our without or dog!

  • Liked — Location, Staff, Room Size, Room View, Ammenties
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2008

I have stayed at the Casa Playa for about 5-6 years now and LOVE IT MORE THEN THE FIRST DAY!! I have been visiting Ft. Myers Beach now for 18 years and found the Casa Playa when the hotel I stayed at was gone after Hurricane Charlie! I went down the entire island looking for a new place and FELL IN LOVE with the Casa Playa and have been there since, twice a year!! Everyone is so NICE and HELPFUL all the time!! I will always stay there for all my visits! The people in the office are just like FRIENDS, no matter how small or big my request is they always seem to make it happen!! I would like everyone to know the rooms have a GREAT OCEANVIEW and are cleaned by the BEST CLEANING TEAM I have ever experienced on the Island, never a Complaint about the CLEANLINESS of any of the rooms I have stayed in!! Thank You DEBBIE and everyone at the Casa Playa for making our vacations THE BEST!!!
Sincerely , Nancy

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank beach019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2008

This was the best vacation we ever took. We loved having a one bedroom condo on the beach facing the Gulf. To start off we arrived late and were concerned about getting into our suite. No problem they had an envelope in a late arrival box. Our suite was excellent very clean and nicely decorated. I loved they we you could open two sliding glass door to the balcony and everything was screened in to keep out the bugs. Then you have the dolphins swimming on the shore each morning. Not to mention close to Sanibel were I was in the water with three dolphins. We planned this vacation around my 50th birthday and it was simply fantasitc. I would strongly recommend the Casa Playa Resort and will defiantly be back next year!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank dcostantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,562 reviews
1.1 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Property: Casa Playa Resort
Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing