We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!!!”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So relaxing!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very nice resort. Right on the beach with complimentary beach chairs and towels and a nice swimming pool. Wonderful view of the sunset from your own balcony (screened). Pet friendly. Good (free) internet connection. Only con, sofa-bed in living room is a bit outdated and not very comfortable for an adult, at least in the unit we rented (5th. floor). And, yes, we plan to go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbug46_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    93
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
146
262
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff is friendly, the resort is clean and kept beautiful. Right on the beach. Can't get any better!!!!! Dog Friendly - Can walk to the center of town and eat and drink. Very laid back and friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseI312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our last night and again we wished we had more time! I didn't write a review last year, I didn't want to give our secret away! ALL the staff is seriously WONDERFUL and Casa Playa is perfect for us- Clean, Quiet, Convenient, and so much more! Thank you Debbie and staff, we again enjoyed our stay! See you next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeefeatersOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wi.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was our first trip to Florida. We were celebrating our 45 anniversary. We did alot of reading on Trip Advisor before deciding on the Fort Meyers Beach area. We ended up on Google earth checking the whole area out. When we saw the beautifully painted facade of Casa Playa we KNEW this was our new home for a week. We feel we really stumbled on a true gem. We originally booked a bay-side room but decided to upgrade to a gulf-side room on the flight down. Looked at both rooms, nothing wrong with the original room but thought we'd treat ourselves to the gulf side. We loved the view and the room. We stayed in 603. Staff was excellent all around, super friendly. Huge white sugar sand beach that seems to go on forever and plenty of loungers and chairs, you get your beach towels from front desk daily. Instant hot water, never a shortage of it, great water pressure, and plenty of fluffy towels. Short walk to Times Square for meals, drink and entertainment. Hope to make this our "Home" again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Heights, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It was so Wonderful coming back to our home in paradise at Casa Playa Resort. We feel so fortunate to have found this Very Special cozy place. Debbie and her Wonderful staff are always there with a smile to make your stay enjoyable. We have been coming back for about 5 years now and we intend to return in August with our family again. Our children have enjoyed staying at Casa Playa Resort and they feel it's home for them when they come also. We enjoyed every aspect of the resort not only the view of the gulf, the amazing sunsets and the pool but the rooms are so clean, with all the comforts of home. It's our Home Sweet Home in Florida!! Thanks for a Wonderful stay,
Theresa

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theresa822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have been coming here for the tenth year in a row, and I have enjoyed it every time. The suites are all different, but the ones my family always stays in the same one, and it is great. It is very recognizable and noticeable with the murals painted on it. This is with no doubt one of the best hotels on Fort Myers Beach.

Room Tip: They are all great, different but great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I come back year-after-year. The rooms over looking the ocean are amazing. Great service from Debbie and the best staff. I can't wait until next year and I just left. You can't ask for a better location and what can be better than walking out the door and taking a few steps to the beach. Don't miss the sunset. The view from the balcony is breath taking.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Property: Casa Playa Resort
Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing