We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach Unit 503”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
“Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach Unit 503”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach
We cannot say enough nice things about our stay at Casa Playa Resort in
August 2014. We had a condo facing the Gulf of Mexico where the views were magnificent. The balcony was screened to protect one from the bugs which was a great feature. The easy access to the beach and pool were perfect. The setting was peaceful and quiet and the grounds were beautifully maintained. Also this was close to many landmarks in the Fort Myers area; thus easy access to tourist opportunities. The staff was very helpful, polite and cheerful. Our relationship with Debbie the manager was perfect and she did everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasant! We would definitely return to Casa Playa Resort on our next trip to Fort Myers Beach! We took a number of pictures of the creative decorations on the outside of the building and shared with friends at home and told them about our fabulous experience.
Barbara and Jerry, Winter Park, Florida

Room Tip: Definitely select a room(s) facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed Casa Playa Resort.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Debbie Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    93
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
146
265
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We just spent a wonderful couple of days here. The unit was #605 and was decorated in a really cute and relaxing beach theme. The property was very clean and the staff in the office were very helpful and pleasant. You can't beat whalking out your door, down the elevator and walking right on to Fort Myers Beach. The unit was equipped with all that you would need for a relaxing stay.
I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you want an studio efficiency book room #605
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and liked your unit. We do hope you can stay a bit longer on your next trip.

Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have been a Visitor of Ft Myers Beach since 1990. I Love the Island and the people there. I stayed at the South end of the Island until Hurricane Charlie took my Hotel away! Then I was Lucky enough to find Casa Playa about 10 years ago!!! I love this Condo. The people that work here treat me like family. Debbie is the manager and she talks to all the guests like there friends. The rooms and grounds are so clean that I feel like I am at home ! The man " Grant " that takes care of cleaning and maintenance is so helpful when you need anything! Yancy is in charge of cleaning the rooms and her team is great! I will stay there always because I usually travel alone and I feel safe knowing Grant is right upstairs the office area when I get home late at night!! Thanks Debbie,Yancy and Grant for making my Stays so Great!!!! Sincerely Nancy and Debi

Room Tip: One bedroom is good for more than 2 people. The King Studios for Romance because the King Bed is ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! Hope to see
you real soon.

Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and love it for the pet friendly rooms, great location, fantastic views, and responsive staff. When we checked in this week, we found the air conditioning was not working. They immediately responded and when it couldn't immediately be fixed, gave us our choice of two larger suites. They even helped us move our stuff. We had a couple of small issues come up and they were unfailingly responsive and helpful.

We will continue to stay there in the future. This is a gem of a place.

Room Tip: We prefer the gulf front units for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9lovertampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review, I'm happy your dog got to enjoy your stay at Casa Playa resort too.
Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Heights, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from another AMAZING stay at Casa Playa Resort!! We have been staying here for 5 years now and it is the BEST place in Paradise!!! The rooms are incredibly clean with all the conveniences of home and the STAFF is the BEST in the WORLD!! The staff is so FRIENDLY and will go out of their way to make your stay WONDERFUL!!! We have created so many memories in the past 5 years by staying here with out family!! Our family, too, will only return to Casa Playa Resort when they are planning to go to Ft Myers. We can't wait to return to Casa Playa Resort and make more WONDERFUL memories!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we always look forward to your visits at Casa playa Resort. It's easy to be friendly, when you have great guests like you and your family.

Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Finding the Casa Playa was a wonderful surprise. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated and are different sizes to fit most needs. Both the ocean and bay views are spectacular with screened balconies. The staff was friendly and efficient. The lounge chairs and umbrellas are there for guests to use on the beach at no charge, which is a welcome savings over most other hotels. Pets are welcome in some rooms and also allowed on the beach. We don't have a pet, but it was fun and entertaining to watch the other guests having fun with their dogs. This might be a turn off for people who don't like pets, but don't let that worry you. The beach was not a bit crowded, which was another great plus. We enjoyed a very relaxing, quiet weekend away from the overcrowded sections of beach in some other parts of town. We will definitely be back. Nice pool also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penpat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you
again soon.
Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Rooms are super clean that are directly on the beach. Staff are supper friendly. Hotel is walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Would recommend for relaxing beaches or a night out. My wife and I loved staying here and are ready to book this hotel for the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KECarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drobinson281, General Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review, we do hope you come back for another visit soon.
Thank you
Debbie and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,589 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Property: Casa Playa Resort
Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Casa Playa Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing