We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent property”
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent property”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We recently stayed in room 201 -- 2 queen suite with living area. Had enough amenities (fridge, dishes, pots and pans) that you could have an extended stay and cook most of your meals. It did have a pull out couch but I think sleeping 6 would make for tight quarters for anything longer than a day or two. Everything was very clean and modern. 2 TVs (1 in bedroom and 1 in living room). Upper level was nice as there was lots of people walking to/from rooms to beach/pool. Less noise etc.

There are two pools (which we did not use) and plenty of towels in the lobby. Very nice to be right on beach -- easy access to walk on beach to other restaurants, bars, etc.

They do not offer room service but there is a menu in the lobby for a restaurant across the road (Chuck's). It is nothing special and we would probably only go back as a last resort. They have a few items to buy in lobby (we bought some cereal and milk) but next time would make an effort to go to local grocery store for supplies.

Service at front desk was quick, efficient and friendly. We arrived before check-in time and had no issue with leaving our bags in the office. We left our cell and the girl called as soon as room was ready. Also, our flight was in the evening and we had no issue leaving our bags until after 4:00pm.

Fort Myers Beach from what I have found can generally be expensive for lodging. Our room was over $400/nt. There are probably nicer places for not too much more and complete dives for not a whole lot less. We also booked about a week before so we expected to pay a premium during the Spring Break period.

We will definitely consider the Neptune again.

Room Tip: Room 201 -- upper level on North Building right at end -- no foot traffic walking back and forth
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corona_2012_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    337
    66
    21
    18
See reviews for
438
414
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd girls trip to Fort Myers Beach. We will be back next year and will be staying at the Neptune again! There is no better hotel on the beach. It is the greatest place! The beach is perfect. The staff is so nice and helpful! Almost everything is within walking distance. If not, the trolley is very close. We could not of had it anymore perfect! WE LOVE THE NEPTUNE!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shirly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A beautiful place with gorgeous views! The best trip I have had in years with a great group of gals! The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable! The staff was always smiling and helpful! Thank you! A special thanks to Brandi and Janet for everything! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We booked here on a recommendation of a friend because we couldn't get our usual place on Sanibel. We loved our room. We booked a queen suite. It had a living area with nice kitchenette, and then a separate bedroom with 2 queen beds. Very clean! We were on lower level which was convenient. Nice bathroom with walk-in shower. The proximity to the beach was amazing. Two extremely nice pools! Very well maintained. Beach was very nice and clean! Beach not overly crowded! Beach chairs for guests. My only suggestion would be to update the bedding. Only a bedspread and sheet on bed. No blanket. Hate sleeping with those spreads. I never know if they've been washed. Overall great place. I just like the quietness of Sanibel better. I do like this beach better though!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We decided to stay at The Neptune as in impromptu visit to Ft. Myers Beach to visit with friends and family. We loved our stay! The bedrooms were just right for 2 or 4 people. The bathrooms have been remodeled and were in very good shape. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The kitchenette was just the right size for keeping snacks and drinks on hand. The couch was very comfortable. We did not try the bed in the sleeper sofa. Even though our room wasn't beach-front, we could still see the water from our window. It was such a short little walk from our room to the water, it really didn't matter where our room was located on the property. I love how small and friendly The Neptune is. The staff was always helpful and accommodating. Free coffee was ready in the lobby first thing in the morning and available all day! Snacks to purchase and free (you need to return) guest beach/pool towels were also available in the lobby. Plenty of lounge chairs available for pool side and beach use. We were able to walk to breakfast and/or dinner. Lots of choices nearby. We can't wait to return! Thank you Neptune Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109. It is located about midway up the left side as you are looking at the Inn fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndytoCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last March, very relaxing, comfortable in a 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette for breakfasts. Loved being on the beach or by the pool with a view of the gulf. Easy walking distance to square, pier, and other restaurants along beach.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 77pe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay. Weather was absolutely perfect. Our room overlooked the ocean and had french doors that opened onto a balcony. Highly recommend leaving them open at night and letting the sound of the ocean wake you in the morning. Accommodations were superb. Perfect location to be within walking distance of anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Neptune Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach
The Neptune Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing