We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Friendly Staff”
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great place to go. We went for our "babymoon" as we were getting out of the December Chicago weather prior to the birth of our son in March of 2013 (we were there December of 2013). We really enjoyed how accommodating the staff was. When they took us to our room, we realized that the room had an unpleasant smell. They immediately worked to get us into a different room which was very clean and smelled just fine!
It has it's own beach and two pools. You really can't beat the price (I don't recall what it was), but it was definitely a good bargain. When we were checking out we noticed a line item where we were being charged an additional fee. When I brought this issue up with the manager, he was very professional and had adjusted the fee so that we weren't paying any more than what was advertised.
Overall, we were extremely satisfied with this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauliWalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    338
    66
    21
    18
See reviews for
439
414
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silex, Mo. 63377
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We enjoyed the 2nd visit just as much as the 1st. It is a lovely 2 story complex right on the white sand beach. It isn't crowded as is the larger resorts. There is a nice small restaurant across the street for lunch or fix it in your own kitchenette and just a short distance to the pier and more restaurants and shopping area. For sure we will be back for a 3rd. time.

Room Tip: There is no elevator for the older generation, you have to use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed here numerous times, and will be back again. Even though I only live an hour north its like being a world away. The hotel is on the quieter section of the main drag, and is not one of the huge resort hotels, making it a quiet family friendly hotel. Times Square (entertainment area) how ever is about a 20-25 minute walk so you have access to all the entertainment and restaurants (as well as pier) in the area. We like to walk their on the street and then on the way back walk on the beach. The hotel itself is nicely maintained, has nice grounds, 1 big pool, 1 smaller pool, shuffleboard courts and 2 gas grills. Beach towels are available and they have lounge chairs, though you have to carry them out yourself. You have to bring back your lounge chairs by 5:00pm though (think its a local regulation) which stinks if you are staying out till 7 or so. We usually stay in a 1 bedroom room with small kitchenette. My only complaint are the beds we stayed in were pretty lumpy and the box springs loud (no not from that). Anyway this is a great place to stay! Always check their website first for prices as they are generally lower then the mainstream travel sites and look for specials. You can stay a weekday in June for $79 a pretty amazing deal (+ tax and resort fee). Just a shout out to all hotels in general, just add the resort fees, parking fees, and taxes to your upfront cost, us consumers are pretty tired of these tactics and having added fees, we really dont mind paying it just stop the sneaky stuff. (im looking at you Gaylord Palms). Anyway if you are looking for peace and quiet but lot wants of options in walking distance, check out the Neptune.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor and as close to the beach as you can get. Rooms 230 and up have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietikon, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Neptune Inn for 3 nights during our 2,5 weeks road trip through the US. It was by far the most beautiful hotel during our whole trip: directly at the white sandy beach, with beach towels and chairs for free, clean and spacious rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Everything is in walking distance: a little supermarket, different restaurants, the pier, etc.
For sporty people it´s a perfect location since you can run along the beach and if you are lucky, a dolphin will accompany you in the shallow water.
The whole area seemed safe and very clean and is a good starting point for different attractions or cities.
The free parking spaces at the hotel are very convenient and the wireless internet worked flawlessly (compared to all the other hotels we had on our trip).
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranziToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

stayed there for a week. beautiful view of the ocean. beautiful beach and 2 pools. at the quiet end of fort myers beach which was very nice. a mile away from times square. we would go back again. the rooms were very clean and the grounds are very well maintened. the management was very helpful,, the website was well represented. you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice overall. Great location. Office staff was not very accomadating, as we had 2 rooms and they would not even put us in the same building. It was not full and we got there early enough that we felt it could have worked. Also had reserved a private balcony which we were told upon check-in was not available. Kind of disappointing. One night a lot of noise at the pool with nasty language. Beach area and pool area are gorgeous and kept very clean. Rooms are nice - loved having a little kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a private balcony if you can! They looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Neptune. Great stay! The room had all the amenities listed (which was super having a kitchenette). All clean (except for a very dusty vent in the bathroom). Overall so pleased with everything. The view from all rooms is ocean ocean ocean. The rooms are practically soundproof, I did not hear a sound around us (no toilets flushing or coughing or tv, etc)..so quiet! The TV is huge and adjustable, nice touch.
The checkin process was super smooth and our room was ready very early, which was great since our flight was earlier than expected. Loads of beach towels available and what I really loved was having beach chairs available for free on the beach. Nice complimentary coffee and tea in lobby. Very pleased with our stay, the location of the Inn, the beach was perfect. Very happy.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are similar, and all have a beach view. We were on the 2nd floor and did not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrisirig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Neptune Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach
The Neptune Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing