We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for a family vacation”
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Neptune Inn in Fort Myers. It was the best experience that we have ever had at hotel. The suite was out of this world. It was like living in luxury. The room was equipped with the best of the best dishes, pots and appliances. The décor was awesome. We had such a wonderful and peaceful time that we wished we had a longer stay. The staff was so helpful, friendly and courteous. We felt like royalty. We are definitely making this our vacation spot. Compliments to the person or persons who was in charge of the décor of the suite. Simply Beautiful !!!

Room Tip: Get the 3 bedroom suite. It is out of this world !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank odette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Neptune many times 20+ years ago. Recently we stayed in a third floor beach front suite, and fell in love with the Neptune all over again. The rooms have all been beautifully updated, and brand new oh-so comfortable mattresses had been installed the day we arrived. The staff are friendly and helpful. The views are perfect. The location is close enough to walk to all the activities, yet far enough to have a peaceful getaway. We have only good things to say about it. Oh, and be sure to eat at Heavenly Biscuit across the street!

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad room at the Neptune. Poolside or oceanside, there's a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Old Florida layout with modern amenities. Close to and just far enough from the hub bub which is FMB. Clean rooms. Great pools. Awesome beach location. A new value favorite. I know there are corporate names in the FMB area but I'd suggest checking out this sweet, clean, friendly spot to enhance your vacation budget.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband's family and our family have been going to the Neptune Inn for many years. We like the room set up on the North side especially when children were involved in the vacations. The South side is perfect when it is only my husband and me. The staff is pleasant and courteous. The view of the gulf is wonderful from every room. Thank you for keeping the Neptune Inn as a place we can spend a few days every summer to vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are looking for a casual feel, beautiful beach and super friendly staff, you have found the right place. The West Coast of Florida is home plate for me and I was looking for a place to entertain my Europeon guests and this ended up being the perfect spot, after experiencing other hotels up and down the beach of Fort Myers for many years. The rooms are not like you will find at the resorts, but they were clean and accomodating and who spends time in the room, when you are on the beach! Nice lobby, with coffee, soda's and snacks. They provide beach towels and plenty of beach lounges. Convenience stores, restraurants and downtown Fort Myers are just a walk away, so no need for driving once you are planted. We had a beautiful stay and I will be back, again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KLH511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Last September, 2013. Me and my husband stayed here for the 1st time. Excellent view, excellent room. Staff was friendly.
We used to come to the beach years ago and have stayed in condos up and down the beach, but this was our first visit without children. And this Hotel is above 5 star.. Hoping to come back this year too.. Couldn't have been better...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goober01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

As a family of 6, it is not easy to find accommodations that don't include us using 2 rooms. Found this hotel off a website-blog (six suitcase travel) that caters to large(er) family travel.
When we stay at the beach, I don't enjoy wearing a wet bathing suit and carrying pool towels/gear through a hotel lobby and elevator. THIS is why I loved this hotel. Only 2 stories high (mostly) and an easy-shoeless walk to the sand.

Perfect location right on the beach; No need to put on shoes. Great stay for those with children - very family friendly. ALL doors face the pool area, which made it super-easy to send the kids up to the room for snacks; they never leave your sight as you sit poolside.

With 4 kids, keeping up with the sand (inside our room) was a challenge, so I would bring a dustpan/broom the next time we stay. There is a Publix close-by, so if you cannot bring your own, just go get one. The staff does clean daily, but silky sand was still everywhere.

Very friendly staff; small enough to still have a family-run business feel.

Definitely walk across the street to HEAVENLY BISCUIT (breakfast shack with the BEST sandwiches ever). Just take it to go and eat poolside at the hotel. And plan on getting ice-cream at ROYAL SCOOP (directly across street) more that once. Both are worth at least TWO visits.

It's an easy walk to Ft. Meyers pier and an easy drive to the Edison museum. The hotel sits on a beach that faces south so the sunset is not directly in front of you.

Our family will definitely go back. It's a no-frills hotel, but that's what I loved about it.

Room Tip: A beach-backyard + sandy feet = sand in rooms. Bring your own dustpan to sweep your room. It will ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,685 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,854 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £128 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Neptune Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach
The Neptune Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing