We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect beach house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tiki Bar poolside in the back yard!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tiki Bar poolside in the back yard!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Tiki Bar poolside in the back yard!
Welcome to our piece of paradise!
Holiday memories at the dining room table
Front Porch
BYOF!  Bring your own float!
Private walk to beach
Awesome outdoor living space!
Private beach access!
Private Gulf Island Manor home owners association!
Queen palms lead the way to the dock
Go Fish!
The dock at sunrise
Sunset Beach!
'Welcome to Paradise'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chesterfi...
chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect beach house!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful vacation at The Paradise Cottage. We had plenty of room for our family of 4, plus 3 more teens!

The house is centrally located on Fort Myers Beach with easy access to the beach, downtown area, shopping, restaurants and the multiple excursions that we had planned throughout the week. Bonus, a nice warm pool to relax in!

We would highly recommend The Paradise Cottage.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank YOU Lori! I am so happy you guys had a wonderful time! We would love to welcome you back to paradise any time. So happy that you have enjoyed your stays at both of our cottages. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjcekalla
Royalton, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful family get-away!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Christine was fantastic to work with. The house was exactly as it was described. Beautiful pool area, modern appliances, and comfy beds. Would love to go back again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you!!! We love our guests!! Come back and see us soon!!! We will be doing more upgrading and decorating this summer!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdah99
Wilmington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Beach Retreat”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Paradise Cottage is indeed that-paradise! The house has that beachy relaxed feeling the minute you walk in the front door. Plenty of room for my 8 family members. The kitchen and bathrooms are stocked with starter necessities. The heated pool is so relaxing after a day at the beach. Tiki bar and outside refrigerator complete the pool area should you decide to stay in. Christine is a pleasure to work with and does not hesitate to help you with any questions or concerns. My family highly recommends this vacation rental.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Awe! Thank you for your beautiful review! We love our guests!!! Come see us again in paradise!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pillows and pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your beautiful review! It makes me smile to hear you loved your stay!!! Our family loves this little piece of paradise and we are grateful you enjoyed it as much as we do! Hope to have you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauralber...
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great beach cottage! Owner Christine was very accommodating. Outdoor pool area had a tiki bar, fridge, outdoor shower and downstairs bathroom! I was with 7 friends from high school (graduated 35 years ago) and it was just what we needed! House is in a residential neighborhood with other seasonal rentals but not a bad walk to the beach and within walking distance to Publix. Beach was not so great due to extreme rainy weather and water release from Lake O, but that was of no fault of the owners and was somewhat expected since we are Floridians! Cottage was very well equipped and clean. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool area
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom NOT accessible to downstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for staying ! So happy that the cottage was a good fit for your fun crew:))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki B
Fairport Harbor, Ohio
2 reviews
“The perfect beach vacation!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at the Paradise Cottage was absolutely wonderful, even better than we imagined. The house was perfect, the kids room with the trundle bed worked out great since we were traveling with kids. The pool and tiki bar were one of our favorites. Great location near the beach. We loved the short walk to the beach to enjoy the sunset. Absolutely perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us!! We like to think of our guests like they are extended family! Hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaM...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Above & Beyond helpful”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Loved Paradise Cottage! We've used home rentals the last years for vacations and this was by far one of our best experiences. We traveled with our college aged children and my parents and the home very comfortably handled the of us. The owner went above and beyond to communicate before,during and after our visit. Very well stocked home including some toiletries that came in handy that we forgot, very comfortable beds and the pool area and accessibility to the ocean was perfect. The neighborhood was quiet and very friendly. She even made suggestions for activities and dinner places that we loved while there. Thanks much for a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation for all us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and the pool along with beach access.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you so much Victoria! It was my pleasure to have you and your family as a guest at our Paradise Cottage. I like to think of our guests as extended family. I hope you can return one day in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing