We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location on the beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Inn at the Lani Kai

Bay Inn at the Lani Kai
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Inn at the Lani Kai
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We selected Lani Kai for beach location and live music. We had warning that it was old but clean. This was very true. All rooms are facing the beach which was nice. Beach is nicely maintained and chairs and umbrellas are available for rent. Good price if you stay. Music was very good during the day. They also face the hottest beach bar with big night scene live music till 2am. There is also live music in hotel next store. If your looking for that it's a good place. If you are looking for quiet relaxation, keep looking. They are in the process of renovating rooms. Mine was still in process but my family members room was nicer. Elevators need work; a/c and speed would be nice. They have a nice pool and monitor that only guests use it. Common area was dirty. I would not return, too noisy and not my scene but we enjoyed weekend.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms on the left side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindat131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The kai is the best, to have fun, and yes, rock till the sun comes up!!
The lady complaining the music played till 1:45am, don't realize, "that's an early night"! You want to let your hair down n jam, this is the place!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Cannot beat the location, the staff were freindly, the food was reasonable for the price, the entertainment onsite was good too. Definately needs some updating to entire property. Will go back next year...............................................................................

Room Tip: happy hour is good deal here and across at the beached whale!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennskimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived about 6pm and checking in was easy. Went to our room, the view was wonderful.
The beds were old and I could feel the springs in my back. The party down stairs started at 9:39 pm, we were 4floors up and had to endure the music until 1:45am. Afterwards there was two fights outside my door and later someone tried to come in our room with their key. Wouldn't recommend staying there unless you love to party.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sherrie19572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#39 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Inn at the Lani Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Inn at the Lani Kai

Property: Bay Inn at the Lani Kai
Address: 1401 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2712
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Inn at the Lani Kai 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Inn at the Lani Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Inn At The Lani Kai Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing