We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice presentation, poor quality meat”
Review of South Beach Grille

South Beach Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: South Beach Grille specializes in serving cuisine that is traditional with a creative flair. We take pride in offering fine dining, exceptional food and high-quality service. The art deco decor with a warm atmosphere, exquisite entrée presentation, and great service guarantee you an impressive time. Our experienced chefs prepare each and every dish in a way that meets or exceeds standards of culinary excellence.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice presentation, poor quality meat”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I ordered the Ultimate Sirloin Steak dinner. Everything was perfect with the meal except the shoe leather texture of the steak. On the other hand, my wife ordered a salmon dinner that she was thrilled with. I won't be going back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BobNepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    186
    64
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC Area
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Perfect Balance”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

South Beach Grille is the perfect combination of a relaxed atmosphere and a fine dining experience. Indications of a well run establishment abound.

Décor is nice but not stuffy or pretentious.

Mature and experienced wait staff who are helpful, prompt, professional and discreetly attentive. Service experience has been consistently excellent each time we have dined there.

Menu offers a nice mix of cuisine from traditional American fare to exquisite dishes that you would expect to find at the finest and most expensive establishments. Great salads, appetizers, even sushi are available. Locally caught fish is always fresh and prepared creatively. As a seasonal resident who eats out often in the area I can say that I have never had a bad meal at SBG and the food I as good as any restaurant in Naples.

Bar is long and inviting with typically friendly South Florida patrons. Again, bartenders are mature, experienced, friendly and professional. Bar menu is also great. Drinks are generous and reasonably priced.

Highly recommended for a relaxed yet elegant dining experience with sensational food, great service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always exceptional!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Went for dinner with friends to this tried and true favourite! As always, service and food were exceptional. The ultimate sirloin with the garlic gorgonzola butter is to die for. I added the creamy peppercorn sauce on the side and was in heaven.
My husband had one of the chef's special seafood options - can't remember which one (too much wine!) but he loved everything and cleared his plate.
Lovely atmosphere, service, food, wine and moderate prices keep us coming back time and again to this pretty restaurant in Santini Plaza on Fort Myers Beach

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank english-totty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, IN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always amazed”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Once again we visited South Beach Grille in Santini Plaza. My wife had been craving Crab Legs for months and we decided to try the South Beach legs. We have visited South Beach many times but had never had their Crab Legs and were we surprised. Not only were they delicious, they were the best we have EVER had. We can't wait to spread the word about this wonderful restaurant with their friendly staff and customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skildow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreamy!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My husband took me here while on our little get away vacation. It was so great! Food fabulous, service wonderful, this is a special place. Will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polly7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Beach Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing