We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little stop for a quick treat.”
Review of Royal Scoop Fmb

Royal Scoop Fmb
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little stop for a quick treat.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Fun place! The lady inside greeted us with a smile and was patient as my wife took a long time to decide on ice cream. She asked us after we sat for a while of we ended up liking our dessert. Nice little place for good ice cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    54
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The most amazing Ice Cream and service ever.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We immediately walked in and were greeted with open arms by the amazing staff/owner.They were so friendly and the ice cream was fanominal! By far the best ice cream and service I have ever had. If you want a nice place to cool off and have a snack at the beach this is the first place I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindsayAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice walk from the beach for some ice cream!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Cute little ice cream place with a front porch and rocking chairs! Loved their chocolate peanut butter - it was a little pricey though for a waffle cone!! That wouldn't stop me from going back though..lots of flavors to try!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
217 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Generous portions and great service”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Located a short drive away from the crowd but was great. Portions were very generous for the prices. Would visit again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank agapeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We went during some kind of celebration they were having (perhaps a grand opening? Although they have been opened for a few months from what I can tell from the reviews) so there was a face painter, balloon animals, bouncy house, etc. I love homemade ice cream and have been known to go out of the way for homemade. This place didn't disappoint! They had lots of good flavors and you can try a taste too! I got the coconut almond fudge, recommended by the counter person as I wanted something lighter than the salty caramel fudge I tried. Don't get me wrong, the salty caramel fudge was yummy but it was a super hot day and it felt too heavy for me. I husband ended up getting that. My daughter got Superman, which is basically vanilla ice cream with the superman colors. She loved it! Very friendly service! Being from New York, I found the prices normal and a single scoop is actually 2 scoops so I found it was definitely worth it. Plus it's homemade!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luluvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Scoop Fmb also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Royal Scoop Fmb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing