We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome atmosphere”
Review of Reese's Restaurant

Reese's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is one of our favorite places to go for breakfast! Staff is friendly, food is great! Afterwards you can feed the turtles and coy just outside. Both inside and outside seating is available!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twilson254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    79
    31
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had breakfast here twice. The food is great the staff is exceptional. Highly recommend this and you can sit outside and enjoy the pond watching the beautiful fish and turtles. The theme inside is so cute with items donated from so many customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NannieMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the island”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went for breakfast and were seated outside where we could watch the turtles and fish (huge) in the pond out front. Our waitress was full of energy, outgoing, friendly, and made breakfast fun. The food was brought out quickly and hot and prepared just as it should be. I had fried eggs, sausage and potatoes, my husband had an omelette. Both were really good. Great to find a breakfast spot on Ft. Myers Beach with parking and good food. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seagull296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One of the best breakfast spots on the island. If you like Eggs Benedict they are great here. The lunch menu is also excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mnsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, Illinois
2 reviews
“Ok food, good service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Kind of surprised at Tripadvisor hype, expected something special. I had a strawberry waffle, it was good, average waffle. Good thing I asked about the fruit, some of the other offerings use frozen berries. Hubby had the early bird special, 2 eggs, 1 toast, bacon, potatoes. Again, nothing special, just ok. Had to ask to have table wiped down. Three different waitresses brought coffee and food. Service was fast but there weren't many people there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carymecary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reese's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reese's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing