We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with queen size sleeper sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with queen size sleeper sofa
Cute cottage! Font deck has table, 4 chairs and 2 lounge chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living room with queen size sleeper sofa
Cute cottage!
Font deck has table, 4 chairs and 2 lounge chairs
Master bedroom, TV and bathroom
Master bedroom (bathroom en suite)
2nd Bedroom, TV and bathroom
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outside of cottage with plenty of parking
downstairs laundry room with bikes and beach chairs
beautiful beach across the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linn M
1 review
“Comfortable, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and two teenagers spent 9 nights here in December and could
not have been more comfortable. The location is very convenient to the beach,
restaurants and grocery store. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen and grill which made it easy for the "at home" meals. I would definitely rent this place again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
We are thrilled that our cottage offered everything you were looking for and more! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“nice little cottage”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

too small for more than 2 cpls. Was sharing with two other buddies so I slept n couch but two cpls would be just right

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to stors and trolly stop right accross the street as was the beech
Liked least: not much not to like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
So glad you enjoyed the cottage! The 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths are perfect for 2 couples or a family. The queen sleeper sofa is available for additional sleeping arrangements. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tootskadu...
LaBelle, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST little cottage on Ft. Myers Beach!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We planned this trip for our New Years "Weekend". The owner of this cottage, Karen, was very responsive to all of my emailed questions. Once we arrived we found a wonderful little cottage that had everything a travelling family would need! From the fully stocked kitchen,entertainment needs, beach items like umbrella, bikes, chairs, this little place had it all! We will definitely be booking again. Thanks K&J!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness and how well equipt it was.
Liked least: First Bedroom Door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you returning to our home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjd1mikey
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The rental was everything we wanted- close to the beach, and to Publix grocery store. Property was cozy and well maintained. All that we needed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed the cottage! Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmiss...
East mids
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little place,”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We fell in love with this house as soon as we walked into it. So cosy compared with condos and hotels - just what we wanted. It's by no means modern and up to date but it's comfy and cosy and clean and we were thoroughly relaxed after a week here. The location is great as its in the quieter end of the island - the beach over the road was great and never overcrowded despite the hotels on the beach edge.
Being there for spring break we were glad of the quietness however it did mean the traffic to time square was horrific so we only made it there once - the trolly stop is just by the house outside publix but we never used it and went the opposite way in our car to bonito springs and lovers key if we wanted to go out. Didnt need to go anywhere though - publix right next door and a Bbq on the back deck was all we needed!
The house is so well equipped it felt like bing in someone's home rather than a holiday let. Would definitely recommend it. The only small gripes were the main bed was way too soft (for us) and so we felt it sagged in the middle, the second bedroom and bathroom for some reason were exceptionally warmer than the rest of the house and only one of the cruising bikes had a chain and the mountain bike style replacement was so uncomfortable we couldn't use it. All more our personal tastes than faults though and we would book the house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
We are thrilled that you loved your stay at our cottage! The homey feel is the best part of the stay. I wanted to let you know that the mattress in the master bedroom was replaced May 2014 so it is less than 1 year old. It was unfortunate that the firmness was not to your liking. The location right next to Publix and directly across the street from the beach is what everyone enjoys! We hope you will come back for another visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl111...
Moline
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for the money!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Once we figured out the tv and found the wifi, it was an amazing stay! Great Beach access across the street. Every thing you needed was right there. Not to close to downtown area of Fort Myers Beach, yet close enough. Publix grocery store is litterally two doors down! Grilling out was awesome knowing family was still
getting snow! lol

Only bad thing was the little black bugs on the deck. Two days we weren't able to enjoy the deck because of them. We went to the beach instead.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
I am sooo happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage! I hope your husband had an incredible birthday celebration. We also enjoy adult beverages on the front deck. I hope you are able to return for another visit! Best regards, Karen Paine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing