We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carousel Inn on the Beach
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We only stayed here for 1 night prior to our condo stay but were sad to leave. We loved the fact that it was small, quiet & on the beach at an affordable price! Also walking distance to the 7-Eleven, CVS & several restaurants is a plus. The rooms have comfortable bedding & flat screen TV. Although the efficiency & bathroom are a bit dated, they suit the purpose! If you want granite, stainless steel appliances, etc., this is not the place for you. We loved it & will definitely return for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a very quiet location on a beautiful beach. The old fashioned hotel is designed so that all rooms have a few of the beach and all rooms get a wonderful breeze. The people that visit the hotel and the crew that work there are all very friendly. There is a pool on the street side...it it always sparkling clean..it would be nicer if it was facing the water.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and are complete with kitchens. I like to wander to the Tiki Bar at the Holiday Inn or the Outrigger for music in the evening but head back to the quiet of the Carousel.

Room Tip: there are some rooms facing the beach....you would get the noise from the outrigger next door...if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

This being out last trip as a childless couple is pretty much priceless... But if you care about whether or not your room is freshly painted or what the appliances look like.. You clearly don't plan on utilizing this property as well as you should. This there is a pool, it's on the beach, the rooms are clean and if you really care.. Ya the room could use a fresh coat of paint and a new shower curtain! But I'm not living here and guess what for the price I paid for this room I could care less what the walls looked like! We were happy with the amentities and the location and it fit the budget! We are having an awesome time! Stay here if you want a low key relaxing atmosphere without the hustle and bustle of a resort and tons of people.. Yada ya. Would totally come back and recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebs2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

It was our first time staying here and we will definitely be back. Check in was a breeze and even though we arrived earlier than check in, our room was ready, very quiet in the eveing. Our king room was spacious, had a pull out couch, kitchen (with all the utensils), and built-ins. The rooms seem to have been updated but the carpet. Thanks again for making our weekend enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djm6107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Love this place. It is a little older, but the staff was great and the location was awesome. Right on the beach with a great Rum Runner available right next door. The kids loved the pool when we weren't at the beach. We will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: No elevator here, so if stairs are an issue, get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milehigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Loved The Beach...Shuffleboard Court Was Fun..Front Office Will Loan,You A Dvr Upon Request..Go To The Cvs In Walking Didtance For Supplies.Castaways Is A Great Sports Bar With Live Music Also In Walking Distance

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the first time, for a week, in June 2012 and loved the carousel inn so we are going back this June! Last year it was my husband, our two children and I, and this year, after hearing how much fun we had, grandma and grandpa are going to be joining us! I would recommend this inn to anyone and everyone! We love that it isn't a huge hotel with 30 floors. if you are looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful to relax and enjoy time with the family this is it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavanaugh_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
391 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#20 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carousel Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Inn on the Beach

Address: 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £90 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carousel Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carousel Inn on the Beach has been a keystone of Fort Myers Beach for many years. With its miles of sand by day and amazing sunsets by night, this is the perfect destination for family vacations and romantic getaways alike. You may arrive as a stranger, but you'll definitely leave as a member of our beach family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Carousel Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Inn On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Motel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Inn On The Beach Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing