We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carousel Inn on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$676
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$310
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$233
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Deck Inn & Suites(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$224
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
139
126
43
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
126
43
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbar next doorroom was cleanbig roomacross the streetsmall kitchenwi fic unita king size bedold floridamovie theaterquiet locationcoffee makergreat little placenice poolpots and panslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

For a beach on the ocean you'll get what you pay for. We were happy with what we got but probably wouldn't go back. We liked Sanibel Island better.

Goods: Right on the beach, quiet for a Saturday night, linen was clean, mini kitchen, A/C worked fine.
Bad: Beds were hard, found hairs in tub and small things on floor, limited parking, small bathroom and old decor. Strange but no facial tissue.

Room Tip: First floor unless you like stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We only stayed here for 1 night prior to our condo stay but were sad to leave. We loved the fact that it was small, quiet & on the beach at an affordable price! Also walking distance to the 7-Eleven, CVS & several restaurants is a plus. The rooms have comfortable bedding & flat screen TV. Although the efficiency & bathroom are a bit dated, they suit the purpose! If you want granite, stainless steel appliances, etc., this is not the place for you. We loved it & will definitely return for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a very quiet location on a beautiful beach. The old fashioned hotel is designed so that all rooms have a few of the beach and all rooms get a wonderful breeze. The people that visit the hotel and the crew that work there are all very friendly. There is a pool on the street side...it it always sparkling clean..it would be nicer if it was facing the water.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and are complete with kitchens. I like to wander to the Tiki Bar at the Holiday Inn or the Outrigger for music in the evening but head back to the quiet of the Carousel.

Room Tip: there are some rooms facing the beach....you would get the noise from the outrigger next door...if you are traveling with a few families these rooms are great to have
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

This being out last trip as a childless couple is pretty much priceless... But if you care about whether or not your room is freshly painted or what the appliances look like.. You clearly don't plan on utilizing this property as well as you should. This there is a pool, it's on the beach, the rooms are clean and if you really care.. Ya the room could use a fresh coat of paint and a new shower curtain! But I'm not living here and guess what for the price I paid for this room I could care less what the walls looked like! We were happy with the amentities and the location and it fit the budget! We are having an awesome time! Stay here if you want a low key relaxing atmosphere without the hustle and bustle of a resort and tons of people.. Yada ya. Would totally come back and recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebs2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

It was our first time staying here and we will definitely be back. Check in was a breeze and even though we arrived earlier than check in, our room was ready, very quiet in the eveing. Our king room was spacious, had a pull out couch, kitchen (with all the utensils), and built-ins. The rooms seem to have been updated but the carpet. Thanks again for making our weekend enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djm6107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews