We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for value”
Review of Gulf Motel

Gulf Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Motel
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for value”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Gulf Motel was clean, furnished, comfortable, and close to the beach. The pool was clean and well taken care of. Furnishings were basic but up to moderate standards and most importantly clean. Tile in rooms was updated and also clean. Location was steps to the beach, across from the library, and close enough to everything else. Kudos to Tom and Michelle for running a nice business!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elzejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    5
    5
    12
See reviews for
11
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Tom and Michelle are not only the property managers they are super host and hostess:)
I spent one glorious week at the Gulf by the clean pool and so close to the ocean with the balmy breezes whistling through the palm trees day and night. Shops and restaurants are a short walk from here and the trolleys run all day if needed. I stayed in a kitchen efficiency with all the amenities of home....my bed was so comfy and it's like a single person's apartment with table and chairs on the porch right outside my door. I can't wait to return on my next trip!! Thanks to Michelle and Tom for making me feel at home!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hello, the property manager Tom and his wife Michelle were fantastic, personable and just great and welcoming folks! They are on top of everyday operations of the Motel and whatever you needed, you got, and thensome! The room was great; excellent bed, AC, kitchen and bathroom-perfect for my 10 day stay!
Thanks so much for my experience! Joe- from Portland, Maine :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roblin, Ontario.Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had a great week at the gulf motel, old but clean!! Had a full kitchen and use of the bbq plus on Wed and Sat nite a cook out for guests, delicious. Close to stores and especially the beach!! Met some very nice people (other guests) to make it a memorable holiday. And thank you Michelle and Tom, you are great hosts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanaTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We wanted a pet friendly place to stay but not like this. While the Manager Tom was very nice and tried to be accommodating it was far less then the Ritz! LOL. Toilet Paper and Paper Towels were limited per their rental notes once we got there. Thank Goodness Tom gave us more then 1 roll! The beds were ancient and terrible, garbage left on window ledges, etc. The pool was un-useable because of roof tiles laying in it and other debrie. It only gets maintenance once per week! Would not recommend it..........or stay there again. PLUS it was 218.00 per night! Unbelievable.

Room Tip: Don't stay there until they do some major updates and cleaning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stumbled on this little motel while on a 3 week vacation around Florida. While the room was "older style" it was certainly comfy, clean, self-contained with a full size refridgerator. The hospitality shown by the managers (Tom & Michelle) was amazing. As guests, we were invited to a cook out around the pool/bar area. As overseas travellers (Australia & UK), this was an excellent opportunity to meet other locals and other guests staying at the motel. The food at the cook out was absolutely delicious! The motel is well situated to the beach and "Times Square". Unfortunately we only stayed 2 nights but wanted to stay longer. This place would be ideal for an extended beach stay holiday. Thank you Tom & Michelle for making our stay so fun and relaxed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The gulf motel was very welcoming. Was with my family, only going to spend one night, but felt like home immediately when I got settled in, so decided to spend the weekend. The place was clean, comfy, full kitchen so I could cook, and on the plus side Saturday they had a family style cook out, I guess it varies, but we had pork tenderloin witch was delicious and with other sides. I was blown away by the shower, we loved it. There was a pool with a bar and it was great!

Room Tip: Not on the beach but its just steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
#5 of 7 in Fort Myers Beach
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Surf and Us South Shore Resort
The Surf and Us South Shore Reso...
#18 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sea Gypsy Inn
The Sea Gypsy Inn
#4 of 7 in Fort Myers Beach
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beacon Motel
Beacon Motel
#44 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Terrace Resort
Palm Terrace Resort
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Motel

Property: Gulf Motel
Address: 2700 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3503
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Gulf Motel Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing