We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gulfview Manor Resort
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Monson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We spent four days here over the Christmas holiday and as soon as we got home, we booked the same room for next year. Clean, well furnished and a staff that is super friendly. Beach is beautiful and the movie theater across the street is a bonus. Loved it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    47
    10
    13
    13
See reviews for
92
86
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife and I (with our small Yorkie) really enjoyed our stay at Gulfview Manor. The ocean view with the fabulous white sand tipped off a great place to stay. The place was very clean and quiet and included a nice pool. The staff was very friendly and had everything in order. The place is older but updated. Even the crew that handled the cabana's was very nice. We will definitely return with friends and family some day. The only reservation about writing this review is, will one of our favorite spots be occupied when we want to return... You will enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have been to FMB many times before, usually with my family, this time, there were just two of us, so we decided to stay somewhere new.
The location is perfect, still on the greatest stretch of the beach. Publix & 7 11 are close by. Rooms are updated & clean, there is an amazing view of the beach. We rented a cabana for $20/day which is well worth it. Everyone was very nice, the people in the office, Joe at 7 11, Tony at the cabanas (who daily said hello & gave us tips as to what was going on locally each night).
After reading some of the other reviews, I was a bit nervous about the "rules and noise", but knew I wasn't planning to be in the condo much anyway. The rules were simple, I completely understand the reason for each of them, where to smoke, how to not break the blinds, cooling guideline so it doesn't freeze up. As for the noise, I brought a Bluetooth speaker with me which I used the whole vacation, & was never told to turn it down. We brought our own beach towels, as I assumed the ones they would give us to use would be small and thin, they were not, they were the same sort of beach towels I buy myself, won't need to pack any next time.
The pool is nice, warm & gets sun in the afternoon, wish there was a hot tub, but still enjoyed ourselves.
I liked that there was no maid service, this is not a hotel, it's a condo. I don't mind cleaning up after myself, it's natural for me, would rather not have a maid in the room everyday.
Overall great place, and great price, I plan to return!
My restaurant recommendations: Flippers on the Bay, Nervous Nellies & Doc Ford's

Room Tip: I called directly and let them know I was looking for a beach front/beach view room, and my view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here last January and had a great vacation.
The grounds and units are kept spotless,thanks to an attentive
staff.Anyone who complains about the rules maybe should stay in
a place where the staff just doesn't care.Been to places like that before and never returned.
Ken does a great job that is why we will be returning in Jan 2014.

Room Tip: Try to get Gulfront unit view is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here last month for a week and can recommend it,good size bedroom although was a little dark with two lamps, would have liked a brighter light to search through my suitcase! Bed was comfortable and very clean, sitting room a good size with a settee and two leather seats, table and chairs and a TV. Kitchen was good, very large fridge and freezer above which we just used for ice. We ate out or used 7 11 for pizza etc. very handy for 7 11, Publix just down the road, no noise at night, lovely and quiet, overlooked beach so great for sunsets and glass of wine! used the trollee bus so we could have a few drinks before dinner which we tended to have mid to late afternoon, ample parking, excellent wifi, very quick and included in price, pool was warm and deep and chairs or sunloungers available - never crowded,staff very helpful and pleasant, lovely holiday and would used again.

Room Tip: This is an apartment rather than a hotel so bring your toiletries etc. toilet paper, soap and dish w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a nice place to stay at a fair price. Would I stay there again? I just did! This hotel is right on the beach, although it is certainly a wide beach. If you are a family with a lot of beach chairs, sand castle tools, and a cooler to carry, make sure your family is willing to help. A morning walk on the beach will give you plenty of pelicans and other birds to watch.

Good points:
Converted condos so they have separate bedrooms
Full kitchen instead of mini fridge and microwave (plenty of plates/glasses, utensils, but no cookware so bring your own or use the BBQ grills downstairs)
Nearby 7-11 and Publix for stocking the kitchen
Theater and restaurant almost across the street
Beautiful views
Very quiet, no slamming doors or people partying all night

Not so Good:
Dirty and uncomfortable wicker style sofa
Wireless Internet signal was weak

You won't get daily maid service. To me that it a good point since I do not want to be bothered, but I do understand that some people will not like that. The beds are also a bit soft, but that is again something that some might call good, while others will not like it so much. This was my second visit in two years time. Since last year, they replaced the big clunker TV in the bedroom with a flat screen and replaced the two fabric rockers with leathery chairs. Let's hope the wicker style couch goes next, but at least they are making improvements.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo, Oh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been vacationing in Fort Myers for many years, but this is the first time at Gulfview Manor. We were very impressed with the place. Amazing ocean views with one of the largest balconies we have ever seen! Check in and out well extremely well, the staff is top notch to deal with, very friendly. Everything is well arranged and clean. I gave this place 4 stars and not 5 because it doesn't offer everything. There are no paper towels, small toiletries, daily cleaning service, and no dishwasher. They have dish soap and you are expected to clean all your dirty dishes. My only problem with this, are the previous guest as diligent as I cleaning dishes?? All in all, the value is fantastic and I would definitely vacation here again. The value is fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia21toledo_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.1 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfview Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview Manor Resort

Property: Gulfview Manor Resort
Address: 6530 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview Manor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Resort A Gulf Front family Resort with magificent Gulf Views and Sunsets from our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Beautiful Beach Pristine white sandy beach that beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gulfview Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfview Manor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Gulfview Manor
Gulfview Manor Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing