We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great people, great location...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulfview Manor Resort
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place, great people, great location...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can't say enough about this resort. The staff was ultra friendly - everyone stopped us and asked if there was anything they could do not to hesitate to ask. Our room was like our very own Gulf View condo. And the best part about the whole trip was that our dog could stay with us - no concerns about size or breed! This in itself made the trip.

You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERORl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    47
    10
    13
    13
See reviews for
92
85
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been coming to Ft Myers beach for 12 years now, at least once per year. I have stayed in several hotels and condos. This is by far the best deal on the beach. Staff was unbelievably kind and helpful. Condo was immaculate and comfortable. It sits on the widest section of beach. Pool is great. Parking is close. We waded with dolphins our last night for over an hour- amazing. Will not stay anywhere else from now on. Perfect vaca spot.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahicklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My sister and I just returned from our first ever visit to Ft. Meyers, and staying here made the visit worth repeating. We travel twice a year to different locations and only a few rank a second visit for us. Gulfview Manor Resort is why we would return again. We rented a car at the airport and arrived late at night to find our directions to the room waiting for us on the front door. I had my suspicions but found the place very safe and appealing. Upon entering our room we noticed right away how clean the room smelled and looked. It is having some repairs done because of wear and tear from use, but it is our home away from home. Beautiful views awaited us in the morning. Ken and Teri are the best managers. They met all our request and then some. Loved having a cabana ready in the mornings on the beach which cost a little of nothing. Nice quiet location, and access to anything you would need. All staff was friendly and made us feel like locals. Can't wait to return, hopefully a longer stay then just a week. The Best!!

Room Tip: Higher up gives the best views. We had 2nd floor with peek a boo view but still was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

After reading the reviews of this get away, I was drawn to the responses from the property manager, Ken, towards any negative remarks. He gave me an insight to what he expected when staying at his "home". Prior to our trip, we had a death in the family. Ken was awesome and forwarded our reservation to the following week. Once we arrived, we noticed how clean the property was. At check in, Wendy was there to greet us with a smile. We received our essentials and headed to our room. We stayed in a one bedroom, end apartment on the 5th floor--beach views from every window: bedroom; kitchen; living area and balcony. We were amazed how clean our room was--people have commented "how dated" this facility is, and yes, there are many newer resorts near this property, but I dare anyone to find one this well kept! We put our stuff away and relished the ocean view. The white sand beach is probably 80-100 yards wide--from back of property to the water. The full kitchen is equipped with everything you need--just go to the nearby Publix supermarket for your food/drink/condiments. There are two gas grills on site with all the utensils if you desire to grill. The staff even keeps them immaculate. Across the street is a movie theatre and next door to it is a nice restaurant, Charley's, if you don't want to cook. So many positive things to say, even the littlest of issues were taken care of immediately--we had a crack in our coffee pot and instantly Ken had Jeff get us a brand new in box coffee maker. All in all, if you're looking for an immaculate place to stay; one free from drama, hype and partying; one where you hear nothing but the rumble of thunder or feel the ocean breeze, this is the place for you to stay. The sunsets are brilliant; walks on the beach are rejuvenating; celebrating my anniversary at the Gulfview Manor--priceless. Ken, Jeff, Wendy and the rest of the staff are awesome--cannot say enough good things about them. Visit Gulfviewmanor.com to see their website. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a fantastic stay in mid-April here!! Our apartment was well-appointed and modern, clean, roomy, and came with all the necessary amenities. Located directly on the beach - easy walking distance to the local beach tiki-bar and a protected wetland, as well as beach-based activities (paddleboarding, parasailing, beach cabana rentals, bike rentals across the street) so there was plenty to do. Publix grocery market was a short drive and both CVS and 7-eleven were walking distance if you forgot something. It's located away from all the FMB nightlife and doesn't have all the resort-type of planned activities if that what you are looking for, but it was the PERFECT home-away-from-home for excursions with young children to Lovers Key, kayaking, biking, and beach activities. The staff were helpful and we had access to laundry and grills on site. Full kitchen was stocked with pots/pans/baking dishes as well as serving dishes. Housekeeping on request for a fee but we didn't find it necessary. GREAT value as I feel we got a lot of space and comforts of home for less than some single hotel rooms in the same area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We just spent a great weekend at Gulfview Manor Resort in Fort Myers Beach. The staff was super friendly and really accommodating. The location was right on the beach on the quieter part of Estero Island. We could see the beach from both sides of our apartment. Our room was really big and had a full kitchen, two twin beds in the bedroom, a big living room, and a screened balcony. The entire facility was very clean. The pool area was really nice as well and there seemed to be plenty of parking. Ask about getting 50% off if you are for police, fire fighters and military.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We just returned from our stay at the Gulfview. I have to admit I was a little hesitant after reading a few negative reviews but the many positive reviews outweighed the negative. I am so glad that we did stay. We are in our 50's stayed with another couple in a two bedroom. The condos are a little dated, but clean, and comfortable. We had no issues with the management. If you follow the rules you will have no issues with the management. This is an adult and family friendly resort. The views and access to the ocean and beach are amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RJR780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pointe Estero Resort
Pointe Estero Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfview Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview Manor Resort

Property: Gulfview Manor Resort
Address: 6530 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview Manor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Resort A Gulf Front family Resort with magificent Gulf Views and Sunsets from our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Beautiful Beach Pristine white sandy beach that beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gulfview Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfview Manor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Gulfview Manor
Gulfview Manor Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing