We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Smuggler's Cove Condo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We rented one of the condo's at Smuggler's Cove and we were very happy with it. It was an end condo on the top floor which I really liked because it gave us windows along the side of the condo for more light. I wasn't in one of the interior condo's so I don't how much natural light comes through. Although the condo was a little outdated, it was clean, and organized and furnished well. There is a pool although only my daughter went to it once; we are beach people so we were on the beach everyday which is right outside the condo. There is grass along the condo between the beach if you prefer laying on the provided lawn chairs. There is also a little open air hut between the two condo buildings with four gas grills for your use. We grilled up some hotdogs the last night we were there and bought some salads - we should have taken advantage of the area a little more. There is a small laundry room with ample washers and dryers available which was extremely convenient. It is about 3 miles from the pier (center of Fort Myers Beach) and traffic was congested with only a two lane road up and down the island. One trip to the pier and surrounding shops was enough for us. But, all in all, I would stay there again. And, there is a Publix grocery store one block away - perfect! The beach was beautiful!!!!

Room Tip: exterior condos will give you more windows for natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Dipsyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at Smugglers Cove in November 2011and loved every minute of it.. Spent alot of time on beach which is great.. cooked most all of our meals on the grill! use of the trolley to the stores was fun.. no need to get into car and go! We had a blast! We were on the 6th floor, corner unit and it gave you great views! Am returning in July and November of this year! The beach is great with not alot of people.and you could watch the dolphins!The staff was great.Also liked having laundry accessible on site! GREAT place to stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms have water views! Great pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I spent my vacation enjoying the nice condo with a great location on the beach front.
Biking and Kayaking along the beach, great! Shopping good, restaurant locations great!
Listening to the waves on the lanai while drinking morning coffee to adult beverages at night!
Watching the beautiful Sunsets/Sunrises were AMAZING!
Very clean condo.
Nice new furniture and appliances and decorations wonderful!
It was everything you could ask for on a vacation.
The complex was very nice and clean; loved the Tiki Hut too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mauryna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The actual condo itself 3A5 was great. This is a unit rented by private owner not the actual "smugglers cove". Loved the leather furniture and tiled floors which left no worries when it comes to children. The ceiling fans in all rooms and the screened in lanai was awesome. The air conditioner worked great and the stand up shower has seats. The king size bed was oh so comfortable. The tiki hut with 4 grills made it convenient and no waiting. No need to bring charcoal or have to buy a propane tank, gas was provided. Right on the beach, which was awesome. We had a great vacation and will be back. The only things we disliked were the pool being in front and not gulf side. The pool also closed before dark. Did not like that at all. Also the rules for the pool seemed too strict. No floats, pool toys, rafts, and no jumping allowed by children. Also the laundry center closed very early last load in by 6:30pm. If it was high season I wouldve never got my laundry done. And they want you to wash all linens prior to leaving, but if checking out on Saturday laundry cannot be done (reserved for housekeeping) so I don't know what they expected us to sleep on.. Other than that..very pleased with the price and location. Publix right across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MissLovelyJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My husband, myself and our 3.5 year old daughter stayed at Smugglers Cove from May 9-16th. The condo itself was very nice, clean, and pretty much everything you could ask for. Nothing beat having our morning coffe on the screened-in lanai while watching our breath-taking view of the ocean! The condo itself was clean with friendly staff. The pool was extemely clean and was neither over-treated or cold. All in all, an awesome family vacation and we can't wait to return next year!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank nursedidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We spent our spring vacation at Smugglers Cove in Condo 2B2. We were not sure what to expect because there were so many bad reviews that we read prior to our vacation. NOT EVEN CLOSE. I will tell everyone that this condo complex was awesome and had everything we needed to have a great and relaxing time and more. There were close shops and amenities and the walks down the prestine beach were breath taking. The sunsets were more than words can express (maybe like magical). Now the condo was way more than we expected. Very clean and beautifully decorated with a Saint Louis touch from the owners. We are so esstatic that our teenage children had so much fun that we can't wait for next year. Hands down Smugglers Cove Resort is a 10 to us.... The Jones's (2B2)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ricci5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We were staying at Pointe Estero resort this trip. We visited several other properties to look for a condo for an upcoming month long rental. All of the properties we visited were more than happy to show us their condos and grounds, EXCEPT Smuggler's Cove. My husband and I (retired) were in shock at the treatment we received from the front desk. I walked into the office to find 2 women there. They were obviously not busy. I explained we wanted to view their resort for a month long rental. I was told "NO". They refused to show us around. They said condos were empty and available to rent, but we could not see them. If we wanted to see them we had to rent them sight unseen. How in the world does this make sense... they have something to rent, but we can't see it first???

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
14  Thank greenthum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,711 reviews
2.1 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smuggler's Cove Condo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smuggler's Cove Condo

Address: 5100 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4006
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Smuggler`s Cove Condo Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Smuggler's Cove Condo Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing