We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smuggler's Cove Condo
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$1,148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
38
26
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
26
5
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner unittiki hutclean groundsdolphins playcan't wait to return next yearmaintenance manbeach chairsmaster bathroomplenty of chairsceiling fanwatching the sunsetgulf of mexicogrocery storeft myers beachgaslanaiunits
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2009

The views and closeness to the beach are what make this a 10. Each unit is individually owned and decorated and updated to the owners taste. You can visit this unit at [--]. The owner takes very good care to all details and cleanliness. I highly recommend 6B6.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

The pictures show this to be a very nice "Hemingway" style condo. I was ready to mail the $500 deposit when I happen to refigure the $795 price quoted for a one-week stay. I e-mailed Lisa TenBroeck that the pricing for condo, tax, and cleaning added up to only $745.45. Here is her very unprofessional reply:

poor math skills
I don't know lady
just busy and made a mistake
rent somewhere else

Needless to say, I will now "rent somewhere else".

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
6  Thank wsmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smugglerscovecondo, Front Office Manager at Smuggler's Cove Condo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2011

This condo, which is under new ownership, has been completely renovated and is now available for rental by Smuggler's Cove. Visit our website to view photos of this beautiful unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Perfect location right in the center and easy access to everything. When we first arrived I thought "hmmm looks kind of quiet and boring" but was quite surprised as you could just enjoy the peace and quiet or go to Times Square with wonderful restaurants . Our unit (6B6 )was lovely and the view was spectaclular watching dolphins play each morning and evening. I have to say the trolly that runs on Estero was a riot. The people were all like on a party bus, laughing, telling jokes and getting to know each other. The trolley drivers were comediens and you knew that they enjoyed their jobs. Restaurants were plentiful and we really enjoyed Anthony's, the food was excellent. We had key lime pie every night for desert and each one had a little bit of different taste to it . Yum . We have stayed all over Florida, each year picking a different location and we have not been disappointed because we make sure we enjoy every minute of time away and go with a fun attitude.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TravelinJunkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

I stayed at this property with my husband and two teenage children. It is right on the beach, has a full kitchen and is across the street from the Publix grocery store.

The beach is beautiful and we ran and walked every day. The pool is salt water and kept at approximately 85 degrees. It is on the parking lot side of the condo and the traffic noise is very loud. In addition, there is very little sun on the pool since it is blocked by the building most of the day. If the air temperature dips below 75 degrees, as it often does, this makes swimming a chilly endeavor.

The unit itself was a two bedroom with a screened lanai or patio. The wave crashing along the beach make for a musical backdrop to sleep or dinner or reading.

The traffic headed on the one road in and out of Ft Myers Beach is thick and it is nearly impossible to drive anywhere during the day. The trolley does not come on schedule and when it does, it too is stuck in traffic. The public tennis courts are two miles away but it can take half an hour to drive there. Getting to the Times Square Area can take longer.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ruchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

The BEST vacation ever. Period. As far as the 2 bedrooms, ceiling fans, full kitchen, and screened lanai w/ocean view....they were all perfect too!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stag131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews