We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$310
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$676
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$233
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$228
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
86
105
47
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
105
47
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsacross the streetshort walk to beachfridge and microwaveshort stayrooms are smallbeach sideduring spring breakgreat little placebed was comfortableminute drivefull kitchenwithin walking distanceestero blvdgreat roomft myerstowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Flamingo Inn is located just past most of the commotion of the Ft. Myers beach strip, while being close enough to everything for conveniance. The Inn is located on a quiet side street that leads directly to the nicest stretch of Ft. Myers Beach; maybe a one minute walk to the sand! For the price and location, this place is really the best deal around. The accomodations are clean and simple, some rooms are a little small because of the vintage design of the building, but overall very comfortable. I would recommend the Flamingo Inn to anyone looking for some Ft. Myers Beach charm. We've stayed here twice for a couple of nights each time, while traveling around the Gulf Coast. After our last stay one of us realized we left a wrist watch in the hotel's bed after we were half way across the state. We called and asked if they would look for it and get back to us, which they did, right away! Mailed it back safe and sound. How's that for this day and age?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanessa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We paid under $100 a night for 3 nights during the 4th July weekend booked the day before. Basic, small and very clean. Seems to have been redone, refurnished. One block from beach, about 5 minutes by trolley to "town" .
Management was very nice, towels and chairs provided by honor system and super comfortable bed and pillows. Had a great time!

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend efficiency for families, very small .
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alleetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Right on the beach :) We booked for one night arrived earlier but was no problem to check in. Nice , comfortable ,clean. Small room but cozy .Dog friendly .We have a giant schnauzer with us ,they don't mind :) thank you
July 3rd 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helgabrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very simple, it's true. But if you need just a place to stay near the beach, plus kitchenette and nothing more to pay for, this is your choise. The room size is adequate to have two beds, a mini-kitchen and the diner table, there is enough space for it. Yes, some furniture is a bit old but it looks okay. The shower room is very small. The beach is great, with lots of seagulls and pelicans, it's a nice place to meet the sunset. 7-eleven is just 3 mins walk. The area is quiet, no noise, no big stores, no activities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee_hamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Ok, I'm sure you've read a lot of the other reviews, but here is the real deal. If you're expecting the Hilton where everything is perfect, this isn't it. If you're scared off by some of the negative reviews on here, don't be. For a romantic get away with no kids, I think you will find this place to be quite cozy and charming with a nostalgic (Ok, I mean old with an antique flair) character. If you have kids, well you might want to try some place else. We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom "apartment" (their definition) which overall was really nice, though they are currently doing some renovations to the exterior. Out apartment occupied the entire upstairs floor, and I don't think there was anyone in the rooms below us. The building is wood frame and the bedroom floor creaked quite loudly when I got up for a drink of water at 4:30 a.m. You can also feel it give a little bit as you walk. We had a full kitchen (stove, microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, sink, counter, utensils), the living area was large, with a sofa, love chair, and glass coffee table. The 19 inch tube TV's in the living room and master bed room were a bit of a disappointment, but we didn't stay there to watch TV. The area is very quiet, it's clean, and it's on the beach side of the street but separated from the beach by two other small properties. The beach in this area is not crowded though there sometimes may be a lot of people there, if you know what I mean. And the beach water is definitely warmer in this area than water where you first enter onto the island at. But back to the building. With a few more upgrades they could earn 5 stars and become kid friendly. For instance, they could get window shades that work, buy some decent fabric window curtains (see Walmart) instead of the plastic ones they had (we had no curtains on our kitchen or entrance door windows, or of all places, our bathroom window. Still the charm of the place outweighed all of that. While at Walmart I'd suggest buying a new curtain rod for the shower. Well, I didn't intend to write a novel, so I'm going to stop now. But please see our pictures attached.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room so that you don't have to listen to the people above you move around.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews