We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & great service!”
Review of Chloes

Chloes
Reserve with OpenTable
Chloes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located inside of DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
Transit: Fort Myers Beach Trolley Service stops directly in front of the restaurant/hotel.
Description: Chloës is a Fort Myers Beach favorite, featuring an intimate dining room and elevated outdoor terrace overlooking the Gulf of Mexico – a perfect backdrop for dinner with family and friends or a romantic evening. Enjoy fresh seafood and the finest cuts of beef in our hidden gem on Fort Myers Beach. Located at DiamondHead Beach Resort.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

You couldn't find a better restaurant with such a great view, service & food! The raspberry margarita was delicious & my steak kabob with stuffed crab shrimp was very good! Our server was Daniel & he was very attentive to our needs! We're glad we tried this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jcvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Jcvoss,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Chloes and that our staff was able to take such good care of you. I will definitely know Daniel about your positive comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

Four of us went here for drinks as it was apparently a set price cocktails evening.
Chloes is a few floors up in a beach resort hotel and has nice decoration and furnishing in the bar restaurant area. There is an outside patio with further beach and ocean view, but first overlooks the hotel swimming pool area.
We were greeted at the door and said we were just looking to have a drink and the staff member said he'd be right back; he was off to get menus. That puzzled us. We waited quite a while and then another group of 5 came in and waited. Then the first staff member returned and went to show the group out to the patio. We asked what about us? He had thought someone from the bar was dealing with us. The other group invited us to go first but we ended up all going out together. Then someone brought us menus and we explained we were only trying to get a drink. He said he'd get someone from the bar to take care of us. A lady came out and then there was a misunderstanding on ordering cocktails and she didnt seem overly pleased after that. Basically it was just one of those times when confusion reigns, it happens and is probably not a typical representation of the staff.
It ended up ok, we had a drink but then left as that part of the evening by then was a bit flat. The cocktails were good.

1  Thank Fifer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Fifer7,
Thank you choosing Chloes as your spot for an evening cocktail. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your review. I'm sorry to hear there was a little confusion during your visit, that is not something that is common. We truly strive to make sure each guest has a fantastic experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels and thank you again.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Sat out on the patio for dinner and we had a spectacular view of the ocean and beach. My husband and I each had steaks, both were a little over done but still tasted ok. Price wise I thought it was way overpriced for what we got. There are much better places to go for a fine dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank SamiGiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear SamiGiffin,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely important to us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the ocean front view and your steak dinners. Thank you again for dining with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were somewhat uncomfortable when we entered the hotel for Chloe's Restaurant just because it wasn't our typical scenery when we are on vacation on the beach. However, when we entered we were seated on the veranda, which is what we requested, and had a good view of the beach and some volleyball games. There was only one other couple in the restaurant. The good? Our waiter was caring and attentive and explained the menu very well. The unusual whiskey drink that my husband ordered was very good, and my Margarita was good as well. We ordered the seafood bisque as an appetizer, which was good but not great. We both ordered the encrusted grouper with orange sauce, and, although it was a very generous portion, the presentation of the food on the plate was not well done. It looked like a huge hunk of fish thrown on the plate with sides of vegetables and a baked potato. The grouper was somewhat dry, and did not taste really fresh and moist. However, the server was excellent and went out of his way to ensure that all was fine. I would not return to this restaurant because of the quality of the food and also because I didn't think that the ambiance was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaryArdith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear MaryArdith,
Thank you choosing to dine with us at Chloes Restaurant. We appreciate your taking the time to give such a detailed review. Thank you for letting us know that the plate presentation was not as good as it could be. We will use your feedback to improve our services and dining experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had no complaints everything was great. Service was excellent and the food as always was great, if you have a restaurants.com coupon they treat you the same, love that!

3  Thank laurenbookkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Laurenbookkeeper,
Thank you for choosing to dining with us. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chloes also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chloes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing