We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to Believe the Food can be better than View...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chloes

Chloes
Reserve with OpenTable
Chloes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located inside of DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
Transit: Fort Myers Beach Trolley Service stops directly in front of the restaurant/hotel.
Description: Located in the DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa on Fort Myers Beach, Chloes provides its diners with not only contemporary continental cuisine, but a stunning view of the Gulf of Mexico as well. Innovative dishes such as lobster stuffed ravioli on a crayfish veloute, and barbecued salmon filet glazed with mango barbecue sauce are only a few of the favorites that await you. Come visit us for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and enjoy some of the finest food on Fort Myers Beach. We offer a full bar and wine list as well. Reservations recommended.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to Believe the Food can be better than View...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

It's hard to believe how a resort with a location ON Fort Myers Beach could have a restaurant with little to no view. While the food was fantastic, generously portioned, and reasonable priced, the room has only 4 window-side tables and the rest of the tables are scrunched together to try and get as much of a limited view as possible.

Based on food and location alone, this restaurant is a must try but be prepared to have to wait for your experience till the after dinner beach stroll or if you get "lucky" enough to secure one of the window tables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JL_GolfinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear JL_GolfinFool
Thank you very much for dining with us at Chloes and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and that you enjoyed our location on the beach. We do wish we could provide each guest with a stunning Gulf view. Thank you again for coming in and we hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    113
    57
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, PR, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel and used the value coupons for breakfast and shared our pancakes with our daughter and they had NO problems with it which was wonderful since other places frown upon it Amazing food good prices excellent service

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyCinctus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear LadyCinctus,
Thank you for dining with us at Chloes and for taking the time to give us all your reviews! We really appreciate it. I'm glad your daughter enjoyed the pancakes and it was a complete pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were so delighted that we could enjoy a nice breakfast on the terrace. Great selection of food for breakfast without robbing the bank. I think this is the best deal on the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Wendy F,
Thank you so much for your review of Chloes Sunday buffet. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast on the terrace, great view there! Thank you again and we hope to have you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Loved the menu selections and the service was great. Grilled salmon rocked! Skip the wines, though... you can buy four mixed drinks for the cost of their cheapest bottle of white wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RetroactiveTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear RetroactiveTX,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review of Chloes. I'm happy to hear you you enjoyed our menu and that our staff was able to take good care of you. I love the grilled salmon as well, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you again and we hope to have you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food & great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

You couldn't find a better restaurant with such a great view, service & food! The raspberry margarita was delicious & my steak kabob with stuffed crab shrimp was very good! Our server was Daniel & he was very attentive to our needs! We're glad we tried this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jcvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Jcvoss,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Chloes and that our staff was able to take such good care of you. I will definitely know Daniel about your positive comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chloes also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chloes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing