We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lodgings”
Review of Tiki On The Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tiki On The Beach
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Grove, MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodgings”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here in January, for our 25th wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it. Our apartment had a balcony overlooking the Gulf; we went to sleep each night lulled by the sound of the surf. The suite had a small bedroom with two full-sized beds and a nice-sized closet. The beds were on the firm side and very comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The only con was that the light from the security light outside shown through the venetian blinds--it really could use true blackout shades. But that was a minor quibble and literally the only thing we found that was amiss. The bathroom was clean, the water pressure in the shower was adequate, and there was plenty of storage for toiletries in a small cabinet over the stool.

The kitchenette was well-equipped and very clean. We didn't actually use the microwave, toaster oven or stovetop, since I didn't want to cook! But we did take advantage of the mini-fridge. The sitting room overlooked the Gulf and the tasteful furniture consisted of a very comfortable wicker couch and chair. There was a boom box if we'd needed it, and a nice flat-screen television. The screened balcony had two tables and four chairs and was a lovely place for watching the sunset or having a morning cup of coffee.

During our stay, the hotel was very, very quiet. It was fully booked but we never heard anything from the rooms on either side of us. The lady working in the office was very friendly and helpful, and we were especially impressed at how helpful she was in dealing with our very late arrival Sunday evening (actually, it was Monday morning by the time we finally got there).

We will definitely choose this hotel the next time we come to Ft. Myers Beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
119
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The TIKI is a great place to spend a week or two with family or several weeks as a couple.The current management (Celina and Kim) are always helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and provided with daily towel service. Restaurants, grocery stores and churches are conviently close by. The TIKI sits on an awesome beach front of brilliant white sand, which is only a few steps from the rooms. You can enjoy some privacy with your own screened in porch.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

What a great place! It is simple perfection. Everything was just great. Sun, sand and relaxation, what could be better? The Tiki is a great place to spend with family. The kids had a great time swimming and playing beach vollyball. The "big kids" weren't too bad at beach vollyball either. This place has a privacy and imtimacy that is hard to find. It feels like a private getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms with the beach view and sunset are worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Fantastic views, charming, clean, comfortable. And best opf all inexpensive. Great place! Will be back again and again!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view ROCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nunnyabwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

What a wonderful 5 days spent with friends at Tiki On The Beach! So relaxing and we just felt so at peace. Great place to relax yet close enough to enjoy great restaurants and cocktails with some fun local music. Having coffee on the screen porch in the morning then cocktails to watch the sunset it doesn't get any better then the Tiki!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The atmosphere of hotel is very lay back. The beach is beautiful soft white sand yet there are shells for the fun of shelling. There's activities within walking distance to eat or shop at. Rooms are cozy yet very comfortable. Free parking is right on property. Sunsets were awsome and the weather was great in October.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Perfect location, excellent restaurants (formal and informal dining) in walking distance, polite staff, and very nice amenities. Only wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
606 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,635 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki On The Beach

Property: Tiki On The Beach
Address: 4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiki On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy one bedroom suites all newly renovated and located directly on the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. No towels needed, we provide free beach towels and lounge chairs to help you relax and enjoy the sandy beach while watching the dolphins play in the water. It is always our goal to make you feel as if the Tiki is your home. We are centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and the grocery store. So come enjoy beautiful sunsets and clean rooms all delivered with friendly service at Tiki On The Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tiki On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Tiki On The Beach Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing