We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun, sand and relaxation”
Review of Tiki On The Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiki On The Beach
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

As all the reviews,the hosts are super friendly. If you are looking for a high rise Hilton don't come here. If you want a room where you have a drink and watch the sunset and hear the waves 80 yards away then come here. Very close to Naples and the Everglades for any day excursions. A place quaint and cozy that you could call home. Writing this review as we hear the waves crashing into shore. Doesn't get much better than this.

Room Tip: If you want watch the sunset get an ocean front room. Second floor for the least amount on noise and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Tiki On The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Only one word describes Tiki on the Beach - PARADISE!! Just returned from our stay here. The rooms are awesome with living room, bedroom, kitchen and a screened in front patio (you feel like you are home), the view is to die-for, the beach is made of sugar sand, the dolphins were swimming right in front of us!! Absolutely amazing sunsets! Felt like we were on our own island! Celina & her hubby were the best of hosts!! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a beach front room!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

“Do places like this really exist?” is a line from a film that has been with me over the years. No place is better to repeat it than at the Tiki on the beach.

Our room had it’s own stairs down to the beach, a few yards from the ocean. We had a porch with stunning view, for breakfast Dolphins were swimming by. When you want to go to the beach the hotel will hold you with beach chairs, air mattresses and other water toys, as well as beach towels and sun bed wraps. Shade is easy to find under a palm tree or a fixed umbrella. Sunsets are stunning to say the least, often there will be other guests and the lovely host couple enjoying it with you. A perfect way to end the day.

The room and other areas are very charming. It is modern and clean with everything you would expect, but not “over renovated”. There is a distinct charisma and genuine feel to the whole place. We absolutely loved our three nights at Tiki on the beach and wish nothing else but to have a chance to return!

Room Tip: Go for a room with Sea view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Slorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for a week. We could not have been more happy. The owners were so accommodating. Our room was perfect. Walk out to the beach, beautiful screened in patio. We will definitely be staying there again next time we go to Fort Meyers Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We were there this past weekend. We upgraded to a oceanfront that became available, unit#2, the back door opens out to the beach, what a view. Celina and her husband were wonderful hosts as well as managers, they could not do enough to make our stay comfortable, thanks so much. The resort is older but kept in great shape. It's on the quiet side of the beach, with Publix within walking distance for shopping. DVDs available in the office as well as ice and a washing machine. We have already booked for next years visit, thanks again for ur tips on dining.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelinmomdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Well let me be honest , I didn't want to leave a review at all because I have found a place that I want to corn to twice per year and don't want to have a problem booking! But couldn't so that so here it is. It's fabulous ! I have stayed at many hotels , resorts etc too notch I
Must say, but this place even though its a bit dated it is super clean, the rooms are like the size of a very small apt and if your looking for total relaxation it's perfect! I wanted somewhere where I could literally walk out my back door and take a dip in the ocean , well I found it. The couple that manages the place is super nice and the cleanliness is great. I am that person that smells the linens , towels and even when we stayed at one if the ritz Carlton prop I have found smelly comforters . Can wait to come back . At the place for total relaxation !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LC33316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have visit Tiki a couple of times and all my wife and i can say is wow is just so beautiful! to be honest there is nothing negative to say about this place, you get exactly what you need, a nice room, very clean,super location on Fort Myers Beach, excellent service, the view is just amazing and the best of all you get to have the beach feet away from your room!!!
there is no restaurant available since this hotel is for you have your dinner or food done by you and that is perfect for us since it gives us the great opportunity to explore different dishes and having the view of the beach right in front of us.
The rooms are super clean and the kitchen has everything need it to have all the commodities for a great stay.
you have close by Naples, the Island of Sanibel, Fort Myers but to be honest when you are in this place you just want to stay there and enjoy the beach!
You have stores close by including Publix and that is very important to us!
Also you have the pier close by and restaurants if you feel like going out for a while.
Make sure to talk to Celina and her husband, they will their best to make sure you are happy staying here,
From the beginning to the end of the stay was a great experience!
we are planning to go back for sure!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the first level so you can just walk to the beach just feet away from your r...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dalejo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,655 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki On The Beach

Address: 4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £123 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiki On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy one bedroom suites all newly renovated and located directly on the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. No towels needed, we provide free beach towels and lounge chairs to help you relax and enjoy the sandy beach while watching the dolphins play in the water. It is always our goal to make you feel as if the Tiki is your home. We are centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and the grocery store. So come enjoy beautiful sunsets and clean rooms all delivered with friendly service at Tiki On The Beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiki On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Tiki On The Beach Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing