We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love, love, love Myerside”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Tiki Hut
Heated saltwater pool
So close you can walk there in bare feet
One of 3 hammocks
Township pool adjacent to us
Across from elementary school
Right across the street from the beach
Lots of space around the pool
Gardens and walkways surround the yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marilyn S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, love, love Myerside”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We will be returning to Myerside for February and March for the 4th year and we would not consider anyplace else. The Pelican Suite is well appointed with a granite kitchen and stainless steel appliances.

The Gulf is across the street. The Community Center is across the parking lot from our suite. We play Pickleball 4 times/week, and Senior Drop in Softball twice. Great restaurants are everywhere. And then there is the Shrimp Festival.... Location, location, location. There is a grocery store less than one block away and an ice cream store that is delicious and offers a free cup of ice cream for your dog.

Our owners, Bev and Roland, are awesome and strive to meet our every want. The salt water pool is below our balcony and is never crowded. The Tiki hut is a great place to lounge and meet other guests and we often have a sunset pot luck. Myerside is like our "vacation home" and we cannot wait for the 2018 season to begin. We will book for 2019 to ensure our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you Marilyn for your kind words. We are so glad you choose Myerside for your vacations, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Bev and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hildegard...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unnecessary hassle”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was listed as a 2 bath suite. It is a 1.5 bath. Manageable, but with a teenage daughter I wanted 2 baths. Either they don't know the difference between 1.5 and 2 baths or it was an intentional misrepresentation. As the hassle of dealing with this beforehand is the first thing I recall about this place I won't bother to discuss the property itself. Make sure you're getting what you expect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Not getting what was advertised.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Dear guest. We are surprised to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. As we are a small resort,we had daily conversations and never once did you talk about these issues or lack of any amenities or comforts in your suite, even coming into the office when you left and thanking us for a great vacation.The "Unnecessary hassle" regarding the bathroom configurations was discussed in numerous emails weeks before your travel date. We were very clear on the size and layout of the 2 bathrooms in this suite, even offering to cancel your reservation.We pride ourselves in making every stay as enjoyable as possible, and customer concerns are very important to us.We have addressed your concerns in hope that future guests will have memorable vacations with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely property just 2 short blocks to Fort Myers beach!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a nice time at our stay at the Myerside!!
Upon our quite late arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to see Roland come out to greet us, indicating our unit was waiting for us with the lights on. :) I questioned where I could get some coffee in the morning, and he brought out a bag of coffee grounds for that first pot. So very nice.
Our unit was the ‘Starfish.’ The unit was all newly remodeled, so very nice for us! It was pleasantly appointed throughout. Beds were comfortable. Furniture comfortable. Good TV. Really nice balcony with view of the pool. The bathroom vanities were new, the main bath had double sinks. There were plenty of towels and they even provide beach towels which are so bulky and heavy to pack! Roland and Bev really had everything we needed. Pots, pans, glass glasses and dishes, appropriate utensils, except I couldn’t find a whisk which I may have over-looked. A few plastic cups are in the cupboards for the pool area as no glass allowed there, which is smart. And the pool was gorgeous! Lovely landscaping and plenty of comfy clean lounging chairs with side tables. Each unit has it’s own balcony/patio area with their own grill. And the property has these very inviting hammocks strategically located throughout. I was tickled to be invited to help Bev paint some signs for the property one day, I got to do the Starfish. My coat was the yellow, which wasn’t complete I am sure, but I love to paint so really enjoyed that.
Bev and Roland are such a pleasant couple and we wish them the best! I would highly recommend this property. It’s quiet, located across from a school and library and a short walk (north) through the back parking lot to the grocery store (huge plus!) We were only a block to the main drag and then cross over to walk through the beach access points (right between Beach access points: 24 and 25) and it’s about a mile from the downtown/Time Square/bridge area.
My recommendation, get a bike as soon as you get there because no matter where you are, the traffic isn’t fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of this property is the best!
Liked least: Short on hooks for hanging but it is still being remodeled so maybe that's to come.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thanks for staying with us at Myerside! It was so nice of you to pitch in with the painting. You will have to come back to see it all finished.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing