We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Family Vacation as Usual!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton,FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"Great Family Vacation as Usual!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My family and I stayed for our 3rd consecutive time at this hotel in July 2013! My husband and I took my son and his girlfriend here for a summer weekend getaway! We love staying here! The owners are wonderful and really care about their guests. If you are looking for fancy and all that then dont stay here, but if you are looking for an Old Florida style vacation with a little apartment to call your own for your stay and a nice well kept large pool,right across the street from the beach...this is the place to stay on Ft Myers Beach! They have cheap bike rentals and you even have use of a gas grill (there are 2 of them) while you are there. Travis and his family take great care of their little Hotel very well and care about their guests, there was always someone there to answer our questions ,give us extra towels etc... I recommend this place for any family! Oh and another added bonus...repeat guests get a nice discount, just let them know you are a return guest. I think we will most likely continue to stay here every summer! It is our home away from home when we want to stay near the beach and not pay a fortune!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    108
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
107
185
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Dade, FL
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love this place. It's a great family little hotel. The owner and staff treat you like family. It's a little dated, but the owner is renovating, little by little. It's our home away from home. There is a movie theater within walking distance. They rent bicycles if your are in the mood. They also have kayaks if you like that kind of thing, which you can use for free.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liana0662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and that was enough!

It was more like a youth hostel - than a hotel. Facilities were basic and average. Didn't feel clean overall and noisy air con kept me awake.

Some repairs in the bathroom were done with a tourist magazine and black tape - to hide a hole in the wall!

Only good thing - near to the beach which was quite and peaceful as it is located south of the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGeorgeLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

First. We really had a lovely 5 day stay. The room downstairs facing the bay is cozy(small). Very clean. Comfy beds. Tile floors. Small kitchenette. sm sink. Sm fridge.microwave. two burner stove. And utencils. Fine for two. This Is a small older motel. But it backs on a lovely little canal. And the front has a good sized pool. The owners are very hands on and treat erveryone so nicely. The path to the gulf is right accoss the street and a short walk away. Less than 5 minutes. The walk to the beach is so short it is definitely a non issue. They also have larger rooms by the pool and 1 bed apt with full kitchens upstairs facing the bay/ canal. This motel is located a little far from the action ( the quieter end of the island) but you can catch the bus at the front to take you into the action. Overall it is a great value tor the money. Again very clean. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable and sometimes thats all you need

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elbereth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Before we arrived on July 4th we got a call from Travis that asked how far away we were. He told us how to go around since the traffic would be heavy at the bridge because of the fireworks. No hotel does this, but he did! He told us how to get in the room and that we could check in the morning. We had a great time and found everything we needed in the room. The kitchen was basic but equipped with what we needed. He was very helpful in setting up our day and calling places for us. The only drawback I had was that our private bedroom was right inside the door and our grown boys had to walk thru to get outside after we went to bed. Other than that, we had a great time. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Room Tip: The little apartments are very nice and plenty of room for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjones4423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Loved it! Our room was very small but, had a great view of the channel. We saw 2 Manatees while staying at the Dolphin Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for us. We certainly would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The place is not beautiful! But we were not buying it lol we enjoyed the beach which is just across the street and the staff there was very nice and helpful. Planning on staying there next time and recommending the place to everyone I know!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENITALBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Property: Dolphin Inn
Address: 6555 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4499
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Dolphin Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing