We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay...beautiful condo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay...beautiful condo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Carlos Point PH#8.. Aug 5-12,2014. Beautiful condo, tastefully decorated.HUGE! We loved the private sundeck and screened in porch. Stayed with our 3 kids..perfect size for 5..great vacation, beautiful part of Florida!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
39
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We just recently spent 8 nights at Carlos Pointe 113. The condo itself appeared nice. We had a couple of issues. One was that the cable did not work when we arrived, and having three kids unfortunately makes that necessary at times! We rented the condo from Lahinia Island accomodations so we called them and they sent a nice gentleman to fix it. He fixed the cable, but told us not to use the dvd player. Bummer because the kids had rented a couple of movies, but no biggie. The other issue was that the sofa bed was awful. The matress was wrapped in plastic and every time the kids would move at night, we heard it! Also, the foot of the sofa bed would not totally flatten down, so the kids were in a slant. Anyway I called Lahinia about at least removing the plastic the next morning, but recieved no call call back on that.
We put the sofa bed away and one kid just slept on the couch, or in the middle of my husband and I (not a peaceful sleep for us!). Other than that the condo was ok. Oh yes, don't forget a hair dryer. First place I've ever been to that didn't come with one equipped?? We bought one (didn't leave it!). Kitchen was pretty well equipped with new aplliances, and had the necessary utensils, cookware, etc.
Now the beach.... this is where I was dissappointed. I expected beautiful white beaches and blue water. Not so. The beach area at that point on the island has sporatic grass covering it. The ocean looked like our local lake. No waves and brown water. This area of the ocean is apparently like a river inlet. It was unfortunate that I paid for beachfront, with high expecations of seeing the beautiful gulf water and beaches. Every day we drove a couple of miles up the road from the condo to a public access, where at least the beach didn't have grass in it. The water still not pretty, but had the waves that my kids wanted to boogie board on. We were told that the river had been opened to dump water into the ocean because of all the rain. It did rain every day that we were there. Just short storms, so no big deal. We hit the pool most evenings. It's ok, nothing impressive to it. Unfortunately it is locked down every night by 8:30 (dusk by Florida law).
It is definitely the dead end of the island so if you want quiet, you got it. You can drive 5 miles or so to get into the shops, and more activity. If we ever go back to Ft Myers beach I will choose a place a little closer to the south end so you have prettier beaches, and can have a little walk to area shops and restaurants.
All in all, the condo was nice minus the sofa bed, but I wouldn't stay at this condo again just because of the disappointing beach area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dragonfly1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Carlos Pointe Beach Club Unit 412—Marcia Garland—The Best Vacation We Have Ever Had! We were privileged to spend 7 nights in this lovely condo during our visit to Fort Myers Beach. The location is as good as it gets! You are literally directly on the beautiful beach and only a couple blocks from the bay area as well. The unit itself is in a perfect location within the building, too. It is located in the south building and is angled to the west, so you have gorgeous views of both the sunsets and the “Gulf. There is lots of natural sunlight coming in. It was truly a lifesaver to have parking. There are many great restaurants in the area, a very inexpensive bike rental place both at Lover’s Key National Park and in town. The unit itself was exceptionally clean and nicely furnished. We especially appreciated the high end/comfortable mattress in the bedroom. The owner, Marcia Garland, was wonderful to deal with! If you are lucky enough to see dates that are available, don't hesitate to book this rental! I guarantee you won't be disappointed and you are not going to find a better value anywhere in Fort Myers Beach. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Marcia {Garland} I just wanted to tell you how wonderful a time we had in unit 412 at Carlos Pointe Beach Club. It was clean and spotless.
Thank you informing me of all the items I will need for my family. The furniture and beds were very comfortable and clean.The condo is very well equipped and we just needed to bring the supplies that you had recommended. We had room enough for everyone that joined us.
After a day of fun and enjoyment on the beach, we would return to the lanai for a glass of wine, a good meal and to watch the wonderful sunset ahead of us. We will be contacting you again!
BES From Ct

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSchwartz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice unit. Updated and very clean and nice. No negatives to this unit- we looked at a couple others and this one is clearly superior in furnishings and decor!

There are only a couple of negatives to the complex and that is more opinion than anything. The first floor is not a walk out so its a bit of a pain getting down to the beach or the pool. A key is required to move about anywhere on the complex which I guess gives more security but we never felt security was an issue, it just added a layer of pain in the butt.

The only other negatives are that the beach is monstrous in front of the place and the porches are all screened so you can't really see the ocean the way you would like to and to get to the ocean is a fairly serious walk. But really those are just nit picking items. It is a great place for a family to spend their vacation and this particular unit is probably as nice as a rental condo could be!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jackson9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were extremely disappointed with Carlos Pointe 416. It is obvious that the owners of this unit have not invested anything into the unit. The furniture is so old and uncomfortable it was hard to sit around the table in the evening. The appliances are so old that we were almost afraid to use them (with maybe the exception of the fridge). The dishwasher was falling apart as we put dishes on the racks, the dryer had to be in a dry cycle for almost 2 hrs to dry the clothes, the microwave was disgusting. The old window treatments in the back bedroom wouldn't even close all the way and the outside hall light reflected right in on the bed. The toilet in the main bathroom was broken and even after we had maintenance come to repair it, it broke again. And, worse yet, was the filthy floors from the day we got there. We accidentally dropped an egg on the ceramic floor on day one, and when we washed it up, the towel as disgustingly black (had to use a towel as the mop was black and did not work). All week long, our feet were black if we walked barefooted. The rug in the living room is disgusting and needs to be replaced. There were old cookies behind the twin beds and old nacho chips under the table on the patio when we got there. Except for the bathrooms looking relatively clean, it was apparent to us that the place had not been cleaned even though we had to pay a $95 cleaning fee and a non-refundable $50 damage fee (we did not damage anything).

Additionally, we had 4 people in our party, many times all 4 coming and going at various times during our stay. How can you expect 4 people to get by on only one set of keys? Two should be the minimum provided.

On the last night in the complex, there were extremely noisy partiers carrying on until 4:30 a.m. with no security around to put a halt to their disrespect of other renters. Who wants to ask drunk people to be quiet in the middle of the night?

The building itself and the pool, grounds and beach, were great, but overall, our experience with Distinctive Beach Rentals (who we rented from) and Carlos Pointe 416 was not a good one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in 515 in Carlos Point in early november. This was our third time staying in one of Alice's condos http://fmbcondorentals.com/new/condos.htm. We just love being right on the beach, and the condo is perfect for our family of four. Weather was great all but one day then just to windy to sit outside. Our girls were excited to have a tv with a million channels in their room. My husband started off each morning with a run over at Lover's Key State Park which he loved. We planned on going over to Lovers Key and renting canoes or bikes but we never got up the energy. We were just beach bums all week with a few trips out to eat and shopping. The condo has everything you need, cooler to take on an outing, beach chairs, beach towels, blender ect. Carlos Point is on the quiet end of the island. When I went to pick up the key I kind of felt like I was on "The Great Race". Want to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattydid814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
3.6 mi away
Bonita Resort & Club
Bonita Resort & Club
#1 of 1 in Survey Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.9 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mariner Boathouse Beach Resort
Mariner Boathouse Beach Resort
#36 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Beach
Caribbean Beach
#32 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Resort Motel
Bonita Beach Resort Motel
#10 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums

Property: Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums
Address: 8350 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5100
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll or relax on the white sandy beach, or lounge next to the heated pool. Watch dolphins while listening to the gentle sound of the surf rolling in from the Gulf of Mexico. Watch fabulous sunsets from the balconies of these luxury beach vacation condominiums. We are located at the southern most point of Fort Myers Beach, at the mouth of Carlos Pass. Lovers Key, an island mostly composed of a state run nature preserve is just a few hundred feet away, providing beautiful beaches and paths for walking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing