We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estero Island Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We used an exchange last sept. through Interval. Not sure what we were getting. We absolutely loved it. Week 36 was when we went. The resort was very nice and clean. But what hooked us was the many new friends we made when we were there! So many nice, friendly people. Right away we decided we would be coming back. Tried to buy but nothing available on the suite side for week 36. I just booked a rental for that week today. We are so excited to see our new friends. The staff is phenomenal and all the personal touches are awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamlpn2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    23
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We have been going here since 2000 and even bought our 1st week that year we visited, now owning 2 weeks. Great location, grills, oceanfront pool and lots of smiling faces. There is always a week to rent. This place is not fancy but is well equipped and has great sunsets and is in walking distance to everything. Jeanie the manager has been there for years and she is a gem. We know people who have been coming here for over 30+ years. We cannot wait to go in September 2013 again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barryinc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We've been vacationing at EIBC for almost 15 years. Being on the Florida West Coast, it has seen it's share of hurricanes, water surges, and other inclement weather incidents.... BUT IT HAS ALWAYS BOUNCED BACK. Our tmeshare costs have remained the lowest of the other 10 weeks we own all over Florida and Cancun.

I enjoy the two pools, one warm and one warmer which is great for my arthritis. Younger folks can also use the bicycles and kayaks, and use the computer in the "office". Every day there are special events for the guests such as hot fudge sundaes, hot dog roasts, root beer or creamsicle floats, Monday donuts and introduction to Ft. Myers area attractions, etc. There are free washers and dryers and shuffleboard court. is also a small children's playground equipment area facing the Gulf.

The units are either a 1 bedroom/2 bath small furnished "apartment" or the North building which has all 1 bedroom units with a small kitchen and screened patio. That is the 3 story building with an elevator. There is also a small children's playground equipment area facing the Gulf. The beds are wonderful and I wish I had one of theirs in my bedroom at home. I sleep like a baby there!

The sand is clean, soft, and wonderful. Not the kind of beach that nearby Sanibel has, which is made up of all crushed seashells.

One the most awesome part of your day will be watching the spectacular sunsets over the Gulf. The guests line up at the beach around the pool and take pictures of those glorious sunsets!

The location is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy area of Times Square, but near enough to walk. There are tons of restaurants, and shops and a good central location to drive to see the Edison and Ford houses and museum. Nearby towns and cities are also great sources for days of exploring if you can bear to leave the beach.

We still explore the area, still walk the beach finding shells in the sand, but most of all we relax and enjoy the pool and the great people. I'm sure you will too !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrannyB716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
448 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

My brother-in-law and his wife have had a time share at this venue for years. This week we rented the vacant suite that belongs to their friend who is sick. We have a great view from the living room as well as the balcony connected. Both have floor to ceiling screens. Since the room is right on the Gulf side we have an unobstructed view of the beach North and South, 
The suite has a foldout sleeper couch, a dining table, 4 chairs and an armchair. We heard complaints about the uncomfortable foldout couch bed but cannot attest to their veracity. There are many cooking utensils, pots and pans as well as many dishes and bowls. But of the two wine glasses provided one of them had several cracks.
The two blocks of buildings are separated by a parking lot and the two swimming pools. The southern block is two stories high and has a shuffleboard court up front in addition to the short pool and the hot tub. The northern block is three stories high and has an elevator that smells musty. Here the rooms are better designed. There is a combination dining, living room and kitchen separated from the “bedroom” by a narrow wall. The facility is not super fancy but will do for a vacation right on the beachfront. 
The venue shows her age several places like the chipped paint on the dining table and the old-style sink and countertops. 
The floor is fake wood but had lots of sand on it when we arrived. It’s supposed to be spotless clean, we missed out on that. There is an old style CRT TV in the “bedroom” and a flat 27 inch TV in the living area. The towels are large and absorbent, very nice.
Bottom line: Many vacationers appear to be older smokers even in public places.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the Northern block as the southern block building has her entryways on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed there on a time share exchange. It is an old converted motel with a bedroom and a combo living/dining area. The kitchen is very difficult to work in as it is in the hallway between the bedroom and living area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our unit was very clean upon arrival. They have some make sense rules that you are given upon arrival, but they are not enforced unless someone complains. I don't want to spend my vacation complaining and expect that rules should be enforced. The major complaint is that the smokers dominate the property. You can not sit on your front or back lanai, by the pool and even at the beach without choking on second hand smoke. I would not stay there again because smoking is allowed everywhere except in the units. They need to establish a designated smoking area and enforce it.

Room Tip: stay in the newer one bedroom high rise away from the pool & shuffleboard noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pkmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

The Estero Island Beach club may not be the fanciest, most exciting resort in Ft. Myers Beach, but it is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were recently redone, with fresh flooring, and new blinds. The rooms are quite small, but perfect if you're planning to spend most of your time on the beach or in the nicely heated pools. Just steps from the beach, and a gorgeous sunset! Kayaks are great to rent, for free with just a deposit. Nearly everything about this place is Pros! A few cons are :
barbecues are old and do not work well, it's better to bring your own towels, and many people smoke here. (Though smoking is prohibited in the rooms!). Estero Island Beach Club is a great, oldstyle resort.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank toodles313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Very nice pool/sunning/hot tub areas! The staff was very nice. Room was ok but needs updating. Furniture kind of dirty and air conditioner loud but sometimes you have to give up room accommodations for location right on the beach. Lots of washers/dryers and nice grilling area. Kayaking/bags game/volleyball and shuffle board available. Great location..close to pier and night life but not too close. Was surprisingly quiet even on the 1st floor and off busy street.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuckinIllinois4429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Island Beach Club

Property: Estero Island Beach Club
Address: 1840 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2893
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Estero Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Estero Island Beach Club Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Estero Island Beach Club Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing