We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get any better than this...”
1 block from beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 block from beach
sugar sand tween the toes serenity swim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
1 block from beach
sugar sand tween the toes
serenity swim
party time
Key West state of mind
pool view from back deck
back deck
twin bedroom
main floor bath
palm tree room
3rd floor master
open kitchen
sunset porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
310scottb
Highland, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this...”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I do not believe that things could have gone any better. Skip and Company were extremely polite, helpful, and pleasant. When we needed anything, they were there and when we didn't, we didn't even know they were there. The Desert Rose has it all. Inside there is plenty of room, plenty amenities, and a great vibe. It has a cool relaxed chill feel about it. Having the screens in all the right places also helped. The outside spaces were perfect. Pool was just the right size. The upstairs seating area was our place to be, and the downstairs poolside area was just right for that environment. We all were very happy with the Desert Rose. It was our first time to Ft. Myers, and I would stay in the exact same spot when we return. The Desert rose was a big compliment to an area that has it all, for all ages. Whatever speed you want, it is there, and if you want a low speed, it's really what you want. Thanks to all, you made it a more enjoyable trip than it was already going to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thanks very much for your kind words for the Desert Rose. We try to go the extra mile to present a casual,laid back eclectic environment. It is a real pleasure to offer my home to folks just like you. I hope we will see you again. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“A very quiet, convenient location & relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay at the Desert Rose. Skip couldn't have been more friendly and very helpful. The house was exactly what we were looking for our trip. Quiet location with easy access to beach. Grocery store is very conveniently located. The home is very relaxing after a long day on the beach. Kitchen was had everything we needed. We would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Championf...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Desert Rose”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Desert Rose was the perfect place for our family vacation. I especially loved the large screened in areas including a large upper deck, lower deck and a heated swimming pool. Skip the owner was great and very helpful. Providing a wagon, beach chairs and bikes. We were one block from the beach.The sand at Fort Myers beach is the best in the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeCathy...
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST rental with Beach Proximity in FMB !!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cathy & I enjoyed our stay at Desert Rose.
The home is amazing, well maintained & beautifully decorated. The beds are comfortable and the space is huge. The outside area is a great place to relax and enjoy time, any time of the day or night. The screened in lanai keeps out the critters and the bugs at bay.
The BEACH!!! The BEST PART for our experience was the provided BEACH CART which allowed us to haul all our gear with little effort to the beach. The beach itself is an excellent area which is only 2 blocks away, or actually 7 houses from the driveway!!!  The beach has direct access at the end of the street. No need to go ‘down the way’ to get to the beach. Just walked out – onto the sand *with a foot wash right there* and enjoy the water immediately.
Our 9# MinPin, Leo, enjoyed the stay. The walks along the neighborhood and up and down the beach in search of Gulf/Ocean treasures left by the gentle waves is something he misses dearly (as do we). Being that we live on the East Coast near the ocean, we don’t have a local area where dogs are permitted to be on the beach. KEEP IN MIND, Dogs ARE allowed on LEE County beaches, as long as they are on a leash (and bring a bag in case (s)he does their business).
With Publix close by, it was GREAT to get to Desert Rose without a lot of food baggage to haul. We went next door and stocked up our NEST with supplies and stock. There is a GREAT kitchen with about EVERYTHING you’d need there for your use. The LEMON/CITRUS press there was magnificent, once I googled how to use it. 
The POOL is EXCELLENT in being so clean and refreshing (AND HEATED TOO!!!). The deck area around the pool is greatly decorated and relaxing to enjoy.
We were surprised to learned that the owner lives on-site (as the live-in Super, as he said it) in a ground floor addition, but once we realized we had privacy and seclusion at the home, it was relaxing and enjoyable.
We DID miss the performance Skip does at a local establishment Sunday morning, but look forward to watching him play his music on our next visit. **Oh, did I tell you? We BOOKED our NEXT vacation in November, before we left for home to the East Coast.
Thank You Skip, for sharing your home with us on our bi-annual vacations in 2016.
PEACE & Be Safe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to BEACH - with POOL !!
Liked least: A lot of stairs ((stilt house!!!)) :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing