We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, amazing value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Worth every dime, amazing place, location and features for the price!! Free valet parking, full breakfast, WIFI and Beach Chairs!! Pool and bar have a great service, everything is clean, looks like a Disney Park Hotel without the noise!!!!. Walking distance to the Pier. Clean, beautiful views, great place!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank resero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We very much appreciate you writing a review of your recent stay at the Pink Shell. The description you gave of your experience is exactly the impression we aspire for each and every guest to encounter. You wrote about the amazing value you found in the amenities and extras we offer. You also mentioned great service- this plays a large part in the sentiment of receiving great value at our Resort. We are extremely satisfied to know you found the Pink Shell to be a great place. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,408
    675
    201
    75
    49
See reviews for
1,590
1,155
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is by far the best beach resort I’ve ever stayed at. The rooms are very spacious with a beach themed/contemporary furnishings and design. You’re literally steps away from the beach, all of the staff I encountered was very friendly, and the pools are awesome! The surrounding area is very peaceful with fishing and a family park and picnic area within walking distance. I will definitely be recommending this resort. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We thank you for writing this exceptional review! Your compliments mean so much to us and to read that the Pink Shell is the best beach resort you have ever stayed with is very heartwarming. From all of us at the Pink Shell, we thank you for your highest recommendations and we hope to have you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
295 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The place was clean, the grounds well maintained, service excellent, and the best breakfast buffet of any hotel we ever stayed at. The only complaint we had was that the buildings were separated by walkways to the beach and to go from one ground to the other, a magnetic lock needs to open the fences between the properties.

The location was quiet and about 3/4 of a mile from Times Square. It offered a nice view of the gulf and a small marina on the other side. There is a park next door to the hotel.

As a surprise, we received two free drinks at the tiki bar and a burlap beach bag for our belongings. The parking was free and they offered an hour late check out as a courtesy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Insbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Pink Shell. We are delighted to read that you noticed the cleanliness of the Resort and the well kept grounds. To say your breakfast experience was the best of any hotel you have stayed with is quite a compliment! Our breakfast buffet in Jack’s is certainly one of a kind- add in the unmatched view of the Gulf of Mexico and it’s exactly what you would hope to find at a beach resort. The reason for the key access into the pool deck areas of the Resort is to keep these areas exclusive to you, our Resort guest. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was our second year at The Pink Shell and it was just as good as our first visit. Our first stay in November of 2012 we stayed in a King Suite in the Captiva Villa’s building. This year we booked a Jacuzzi suite in the Captiva Villa's (room 3701 - building 3 room 701). We thought the Jacuzzi was on the deck facing the Gulf. On arrival we found that it was in a separate room/balcony facing the marina. The Jacuzzi was rather small – more like a jetted bath tub. We realized we would not be using the Jacuzzi because of the location and would probably spend most of our time on the Gulf side balcony, and the gulf side balcony was on the end of the building resulting in a limited view in only one direction. We called the front desk and requested a room change and were immediately changed to a standard king room like we had the previous year (room 3404). Our bill was adjusted for the lower rate. The bellman arrived in just a few minutes to help us with our luggage and take us to our new suite. The 2nd room was perfect. Exactly as we remembered on our first visit. A beautiful balcony overlooking the pools and gulf.

The Captiva rooms are very nice and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you might need for light snacks or full meals. Plenty of space for two people. Bathrooms have a separate room for the toilet, a tub and a very nice walk in shower. The orange scented soap and shampoo that are provided are a nice treat. Housekeeping service is optional but must be provided on the 3rd day. If you opt out on the other days you receive credit for the days without service. On days you opt out fresh towels, soaps, etc. are dropped at your door. We were expecting guests on our 3rd day and needed early housekeeping service. I found the housekeeper in the hall and asked if our room could be cleaned early and she said ‘no problem’. She was at our door and ready to clean within minutes.

There is a separate pool for the kiddies and a very nice heated pool for adults. There is a 3rd pool by the Sanibel building but we never used it. The Sanibel pool is far from the main pool and looks like a nice quiet place to sunbathe or read a book. The beach out front is groomed daily and a great place to sunbathe or walk. It is an easy walk to town on the beach or on the sidewalk. Lot's of nice shops and places to eat in town.

We had dinner and lunch at Bongo's on the beach and were very pleased. They have a nice menu and a very friendly staff. They treat you like family. Complimentary breakfast at Jack's was fantastic! They have a full breakfast buffet as well as an omelet chef who will make you omelet or eggs exactly as you want them. I can not say enough about Jack's - Best complimentary breakfast I have ever seen.

OK – no place is perfect. Here is the downside. The bedding could be upgraded. There are many pillows for the bed but none were very comfortable. Sheets could have been more soft. They were a bit rough and scratchy. The bedroom is very quiet but it has two windows facing the hallway. The windows have blinds but it is impossible to block out all of the light from the hallway – room darkening shades would be a nice addition.

Overall I would say this is a great place for a vacation. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing week 2 years in a row. It has enough to offer where you could spend the week and never leave the property. The staff was fantastic - everyone we talked to was very helpful and treated us like an old friend. I don’t see how anyone could be disappointed. I would recommend this place for couples or families.

Room Tip: Our room was in Captiva Villa's. The room was 3404 meaning building three, 4th floor. This room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatNorthShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent value . Rooms large and clean ,Pools well maintained and just a few steps from beach. Plenty to do for young ones. Movie shown at pool in evening along with popcorn.
good staff well versed in the the hotel.
Boat rental and marina across street which is owned by hotel.
Room provided great view of beach and Pool.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in main building which is nearest to pool and bar. This building all rooms face beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The rooms were magnificent with an excellent view of the beach and the ocean. It was great having a full kitchen in the room complete with a dishwasher. We were on the 9th floor, so you could see the ocean for (what seemed like) miles. We were there for a wedding and the pasta station was amazing. The chef actually cooks your pasta to order and the rest of the staff for the event were phenomenal as well.
Separately, the beach was AMAZING...it is literally the softest, whitest sand I've ever stepped foot on. It was also fabulous having almost the entire beach to yourself...definitely not crowded like it was on the main beach in town.
The only downside is everything closes very early. We were looking to take our wedding party down to the bar but everything was closed up by 10pm. We also were hushed when we were in the pool area that late and when we went to the beach, the cops even showed up to tell us to be quiet...ultimately, dispersing the group and making us call it a night. We were definitely not that loud...this was a little absurd if you ask me.
Overall, we will be back but probably won't bother going into the restaurant...there were very little choices for food and it was very overpriced. We loved the local eateries with all of their fresh seafood and wonderful cocktails.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the highest floor, facing the pool/ocean side. The views are to die for!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Trying to read the paper on the room balcony at 9 am. Blasted by rock music played throughout the property.

First time I've heard this after coming here for five years.

I suppose they're trying to appeal to a younger crowd.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We are sorry to hear of your complaints. A private message has been sent to your TripAdvisor inbox requesting your contact phone number. We would like to find out more about your situation, such as where your room was located so that we may investigate. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments as receiving feedback is critical to delivering an exceptional guest experience.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing