We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,784)
Filter reviews
3,784 results
Traveller rating
2,700
728
221
81
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,700
728
221
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanibel viewmain buildingcaptiva buildingthe white sandsbreakfast buffetmain poolpaddle boardsroom keyfull kitcheneach morningdolphin tourchairs and umbrellasone bedroom suitefamily vacationscreened in porchwasher and dryeran umbrella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,000 - 2,005 of 3,784 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently returned for our second visit to Pink Shell and are so glad we did! When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who stored our luggage for us, as we arrived several hours prior to check in time. We went to have lunch at Bongos and were called within 45 minutes telling us our room was ready. We were VERY excited to have our same room from last year on the 7th floor of the Captiva building...made us feel right at home. We were also glad that the water sports and beach umbrellas are now complimentary. The kayaks and paddleboards were a big hit with our children, ages 17 and 11. This let mom and dad relax a while on the beach while the kids were in the water without having to spend extra money. The free breakfast tickets at Jack's are also a nice touch. The property was always clean and the staff was very friendly. While the resort was busy, it never seemed overcrowded and there were always plenty of pool/beach chairs available. If we are lucky enough to return to Florida next year we will definitely be staying at the Pink Shell!

Room Tip: Captiva building on a high floor is the way to go! Lanai is giant and peaceful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so delighted that your second visit was equally, if not more, enjoyable than the last. As mentioned, we recently added beach chairs, umbrellas, paddleboards and kayaks as a complimentary amenity- I am so glad you enjoyed these additions! We can't wait to have you back again!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my first visit to Fort Myers and first stay at Pink Shell Beach Resor, but not LAST. We want to go back soon. The beach was beautiful, so clean and nice.
Pool area super for both kids and adults. Good food and really nice staff.

Room Tip: We had a White Sands Villa two-bedroom - king bed, two double beds & sleeper sofa; features full kitchen, dishes, cookware & utensils, coffee maker, hairdryer, ceiling fans, high-speed Internet access, and screened balcony overlooking Gulf of Mexico. We were 4 adults and baby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with your family. Thank you for your compliments of our clean beach, fun pool, superb dining, and friendly associates. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this resort with my family. We were offered and agreed to upgrade our reservation from a studio to a villa/apartment. The apartment was comfortable, but very worn. We appreciated having a full kitchen and living/dining area, in addition to two bedrooms and two bathrooms. However, the upholstered furniture in the living/dining area is dirty. We did not sit on any of the upholstered chairs. The lighting in the master bathroom was very dim. In addition, the handle on the microwave oven was attached with duct tape and a lamp shade in the master bedroom was broken. Nonetheless, we had a beautiful view from the 7th floor and enjoyed peace and quiet for all but one night when there were people in the hall making noise right outside the window of one of the bedrooms.

We had full breakfast at the hotel every morning and enjoyed it. There were many items from which to choose.

The beach was clean and there was lots of space. The sand was sifted/combed in the mornings, which is nice . . . except for the noise and noxious gas fumes from the vehicle they used. As a result, a morning walk on the beach (around 8:30 a.m.) was not pleasant. We were also disappointed that smokers were mixed in with everyone else and ended up leaving the beach early after moving more than once to get away from second hand smoke (we were traveling with a baby and especially did not want her to inhale the smoke).

Walking from building to building (for breakfast, towels, drinks, etc.) was a little annoying, especially because we had to walk out of and around the closed off (on one side) parking lot to our building to walk to the other buildings. Some of the beach towels were very old, worn and in some instances, torn.

Shopping areas (other than for souvenirs, etc.) were unfortunately not very close to the resort.

In any event, we enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Overall, I am glad to hear you had a very relaxing stay. I am very sorry for the few disappointments you had. We administer quality checks on all of our linens- your torn beach towel somehow made it past laundry service. We would have gladly exchanged it for another towel. I apologize for the condition of your room. This does not sound like the Pink Shell standard. Thank you for notifying us as we will have the room inspected for those items. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may show you the level of service and quality that we are known for.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really enjoyed my first visit to Pink Shell for a weekend family getaway this spring break. Great property and location. The poolside restaurant was delicious. The staff, especially the maintenance staff, were very friendly and attentive. The AC was not working in our room. The maintenance staff arrived quickly and promptly fixed the issue. Overall, a perfect and relaxing weekend. Two suggestions: We would have loved a hot tub and were disappointed we did not find one. For a busy Saturday in spring, I was also disappointed at the lack of staff in the spa. I tried to book a manicure/pedicure and massage/facial but was told there was no availability because there was only one employee who could perform these services and she was fully booked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to the Pink Shell. It is wonderful to know that our associates were quick to respond to your call in regards to the air conditioning. Thank you for mentioning the many positive experiences you encountered during your stay. We also appreciate the recommendations to improve our resort: hot tub and additional spa availability. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Booked our stay at the pink shell through our airline and the resort did not disappoint. Our only complaints was not getting out 2 rooms next to each other despite requesting that several times before our stay, and not being notified of the nightly resort fee. Neither of these would stop us from staying again!! 1 tip don't use a debit card at check in because when they pre approve your card it puts the money on hold for a few days but if you use a regular credit card this problem is avoided. Overall a wonderful stay were nothing is truly overlooked!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort. While we do our best to meet specific requests, I am sorry that we were not able to reserve your rooms next to each other. I am happy to know that you did have a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews