We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great family location, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great family location, Clean”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Highly recommend staying here with a family or just looking for the quieter side of Ft. Myers Beach. Breakfast buffet was very good, we ate there every morning for 7 days and there was always one or two new items to try. We stayed in the Sannibel View building. We were impressed with how clean the rooms were. Obviously an older building but has had some nice renovations/updates. Might not be the building for you if you are a light sleeper. Doors are heavy have had a tendency to slam and every time someone opens a balcony door near your room you will hear it. We did have one complication with our stay that management handled in a professional manner. No complaints!! Resort does have beach/pool towels that can be loaned out without charge if returned (you can trade out for fresh ones as needed).

Room Tip: Sannibel view building a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptblvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. I am happy to read that you found your accommodation to be clean and exactly what you had hoped for. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct a circumstance, I am so pleased that we were able to do so quickly and professionally. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,503
    697
    209
    76
    53
See reviews for
1,659
1,193
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (997)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the minute I called to book a special weekend, Katja Kunz -Regional Revenue Director, went above and beyond to meet and exceed. She truly wants us to have an amazing experience and recommended room types, views and things to do.

We will be arriving this weekend and I can only assume that the rest of the experience will be as fantastic and Katja has made the booking process!

Thanks so much Katja and kudos to an outstanding job

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meetingmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
I am thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful first impression of our resort that you felt inspired to write a review based on this experience. We look forward to welcoming you this weekend and we can't wait to show you all the Pink Shell has to offer. Enjoy your stay.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Recently stayed at the Pink Shell Beach Resort and Marina with my wife and 2 sons aged 13 and 10. This is simply one of the best vacations that we have had and one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. With this being our first visit to the Ft. Myers area, we didn't know quite what to expect, but our expectations were met and surpassed.
The staff at the registration desk were prompt to assist us upon checking in. All staff we came into contact with were smiling and welcoming and ready to assist us if needed. We had to call the front desk for assistance twice with things and both times someone was prompt to show up and the situation resolved to our liking.
Parking is plentiful and we never had trouble getting a close space to park. The pool area was clean and a lot of fun. The free beach chairs, umbrella, kayaks and paddle boards were all very nice and offered some free fun for our family. The staff on the beach assisting with these services were also kind and accommodating.
The breakfast buffet and the food at Bongo's were top notch, pleasantly served and delicious! We hated to have to leave but look forward to coming to this resort again. It is money well spent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndnzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am so happy to read of the wonderful time you had at our resort during your recent family vacation. It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide a service that adds great value to your stay. We look forward to your next return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently returned for our second visit to Pink Shell and are so glad we did! When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who stored our luggage for us, as we arrived several hours prior to check in time. We went to have lunch at Bongos and were called within 45 minutes telling us our room was ready. We were VERY excited to have our same room from last year on the 7th floor of the Captiva building...made us feel right at home. We were also glad that the water sports and beach umbrellas are now complimentary. The kayaks and paddleboards were a big hit with our children, ages 17 and 11. This let mom and dad relax a while on the beach while the kids were in the water without having to spend extra money. The free breakfast tickets at Jack's are also a nice touch. The property was always clean and the staff was very friendly. While the resort was busy, it never seemed overcrowded and there were always plenty of pool/beach chairs available. If we are lucky enough to return to Florida next year we will definitely be staying at the Pink Shell!

Room Tip: Captiva building on a high floor is the way to go! Lanai is giant and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so delighted that your second visit was equally, if not more, enjoyable than the last. As mentioned, we recently added beach chairs, umbrellas, paddleboards and kayaks as a complimentary amenity- I am so glad you enjoyed these additions! We can't wait to have you back again!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my first visit to Fort Myers and first stay at Pink Shell Beach Resor, but not LAST. We want to go back soon. The beach was beautiful, so clean and nice.
Pool area super for both kids and adults. Good food and really nice staff.

Room Tip: We had a White Sands Villa two-bedroom - king bed, two double beds & sleeper sofa; features full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with your family. Thank you for your compliments of our clean beach, fun pool, superb dining, and friendly associates. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this resort with my family. We were offered and agreed to upgrade our reservation from a studio to a villa/apartment. The apartment was comfortable, but very worn. We appreciated having a full kitchen and living/dining area, in addition to two bedrooms and two bathrooms. However, the upholstered furniture in the living/dining area is dirty. We did not sit on any of the upholstered chairs. The lighting in the master bathroom was very dim. In addition, the handle on the microwave oven was attached with duct tape and a lamp shade in the master bedroom was broken. Nonetheless, we had a beautiful view from the 7th floor and enjoyed peace and quiet for all but one night when there were people in the hall making noise right outside the window of one of the bedrooms.

We had full breakfast at the hotel every morning and enjoyed it. There were many items from which to choose.

The beach was clean and there was lots of space. The sand was sifted/combed in the mornings, which is nice . . . except for the noise and noxious gas fumes from the vehicle they used. As a result, a morning walk on the beach (around 8:30 a.m.) was not pleasant. We were also disappointed that smokers were mixed in with everyone else and ended up leaving the beach early after moving more than once to get away from second hand smoke (we were traveling with a baby and especially did not want her to inhale the smoke).

Walking from building to building (for breakfast, towels, drinks, etc.) was a little annoying, especially because we had to walk out of and around the closed off (on one side) parking lot to our building to walk to the other buildings. Some of the beach towels were very old, worn and in some instances, torn.

Shopping areas (other than for souvenirs, etc.) were unfortunately not very close to the resort.

In any event, we enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Overall, I am glad to hear you had a very relaxing stay. I am very sorry for the few disappointments you had. We administer quality checks on all of our linens- your torn beach towel somehow made it past laundry service. We would have gladly exchanged it for another towel. I apologize for the condition of your room. This does not sound like the Pink Shell standard. Thank you for notifying us as we will have the room inspected for those items. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may show you the level of service and quality that we are known for.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really enjoyed my first visit to Pink Shell for a weekend family getaway this spring break. Great property and location. The poolside restaurant was delicious. The staff, especially the maintenance staff, were very friendly and attentive. The AC was not working in our room. The maintenance staff arrived quickly and promptly fixed the issue. Overall, a perfect and relaxing weekend. Two suggestions: We would have loved a hot tub and were disappointed we did not find one. For a busy Saturday in spring, I was also disappointed at the lack of staff in the spa. I tried to book a manicure/pedicure and massage/facial but was told there was no availability because there was only one employee who could perform these services and she was fully booked.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Pink Shell. It is wonderful to know that our associates were quick to respond to your call in regards to the air conditioning. Thank you for mentioning the many positive experiences you encountered during your stay. We also appreciate the recommendations to improve our resort: hot tub and additional spa availability. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,783 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,613 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
15.6 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing