We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vance from beach umbrellas!!!! Was awesome very kind, and attentive person!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed in the month of August, when they are very busy. Although they were busy his service was always the best. The place is extremely clean, his service is outstanding. Overall it was a nice experience...I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myweightlosssecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review and for mentioning the exceptional service from our associate, Vance. Thank you for your support and recommending us to your friends. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,864 - 1,870 of 3,727 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

If you are looking for a nice relaxing getaway this is the place. Excellent service, and great experience. Vance was very helpful and great customer service. Over all great time. I would recommend this resort to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt2e13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful vacation at our resort. There are many resorts on Fort Myers Beach, so thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and for mentioning our associate, Vance. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The personal assistance of Robbin Jorden made my stay in incredibly memorable one this was my first time here and I will deathly be back I will deathly tell my associates what a wonderful experience the pink shell was to me

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackpittorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for spending your valuable time at the Pink Shell. I am pleased that you found our resort to be a memorable and wonderful experience. Thank you for mentioning our associate, Robbinn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Not impressed by any standards. Lots of kids, staff not helpful! Rooms remind me of a cheap hotel at best. My wife an I went for our anniversary we both left very disappointed. It had become very clear to both of us after the 1st day this place was a mistake. Sadly we wasted our anniversary here. If your looking for romance keep looking. Sad thing is was looking very much to the trip. I saw the bad reviews and the good, thought to myself can't be that bad. Well you have been advised.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dearest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

While we are most recognized as a family friendly resort, we also do have many couples who stay with us and have an enjoyable and romantic stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience this type of visit. We take pride in delivering an exceptional stay for all of our guests, whether you travel as a family or as a couple. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Here's a resort that pays attention to detail! The rooms are like a one-bedroom condo with a full kitchen, nice roomy bathroom and balcony overlooking the beach. Three pools allow the kids to play but we found the one pool by the north building was quiet and less crowded. The pool bar and restaurant, Bongo's, serves good pours and delicious meals. Everyone raves about the buffet breakfast for good reason -- it's good value and offers plenty of fresh food. The people were all very friendly and responsive. No complaints in the five days we stayed there!
Jump on the trolley to explore the island or walk five minutes to the park and explore a remote beach. The marina looked like it offered anything we would need for boating, but we didn't take advantage of it this time.
I'm recommending this resort to my friends. And, if you're looking for a destination wedding, there were 2 on the beach at the same time, so just make sure your wedding party gets the best of all they have to offer.
The only downside was the limited option of dinner -- only at Bongo's which is outside dining only and no air conditioning. Think about going into town for dinner but enjoy the breakfast buffet and have lunch by the pool.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free activities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IGoByHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I want to thank you for submitting a review of our resort. We appreciate your compliments and for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

What a great place staff was very friendly an accommodating. Robbin was extra special to make sure all our needs were meant. Also, the pool was amazing always available spots an very yummie drinks. Thank you pink shell we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for choosing our resort as your oasis for relaxation. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Pink Shell and thank you for mentioning our associate, Robbinn. I am happy to know she helped in creating a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

From the moment we registered to the time we left, our stay was nothign short of wonderful! Rodney, who handled our reservation, was more then willing to please my ever changing reservation. Professional, yet so friendly, he's great!. Our meal at Jack's was very good and the service I received from Cody and Karen was top notch. Lounging poolside, I couldn't ask for better weather or service from bartenders, Lauren and Angela. They were very busy, yet constantly making sure our drinks/food were plentiful! Great conversationalists too! Just a wonderful weekend at The Pink Shell, thank you all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronx51ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I am so pleased that you and your family had an incredible weekend at our beachfront resort. Cleanliness, speedy and informative check-in, and friendliness of our associates is exactly what we want to deliver. Thank you for mentioning the associates by name who enhanced your experience. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,906 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,753 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,543 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £175 - £648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Hotel
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing