We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this property. From Beverly making sure we had an early checkin to Patrick at the front desk. Food and service at the restaurants was impeccable. Beach staff emilio and Rosuf were great. At the spa Grace made my face refreshed and Maria A relaxed my muscles! I was traveling alone with my daughter for the first time, with her special needs, the staff was so helpful. Best part is how secure the property is. Only little improvement they needed was the high speed internet. Cannot wait to get back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We thank you for writing this exceptional review! Your compliments mean so much to us and we thank you for mentioning so many of our associates. From all of us at the Pink Shell, we thank you for your highest recommendations and we hope to have you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,477
    689
    208
    76
    52
See reviews for
1,640
1,179
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (987)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed there during the third week of August for our 40th anniversary. We originally had a Sanibel View room, but were very surprised when we were offered a free upgrade to a one bedroom condo. The view was fantasic. The room was clean and I loved sitting on the enclosed porch area during the evening. We were right above the main pool. Others have complained about the noise from the pool, but when inside the condo we could bearly bear it.

It was great not having to worry about a room key. We were given wrist bands to wear that would open the door and used to order drinks and food. The free breakfast at Jacks each morning was fantastc. They had a good variety of breakfast items to choose from.

The hotel staff was great. The first night we had an incident with the sheets on our king bed. The sheets were replaced promptly. I would recommend that the hotel go through and discard all sheets with holes, and tears, including the blankets.

Other than the sheet problem which was fixed immediately, we had a fun stay. It was very relaxing.

The water in the ocean was a disappointment. We have stayed on the Atlantic side and the water was always crystal clear, we assumed it would be the same in Ft Meyers. It was filled with smelly green allegy, and if you were out more than knee deep you could not see your feet. We only spent one day in the ocean as we had to wash our bathing suits to get rid of the smell.

We found out we had just as much fun in the pool area. Having Bongo's right there to order food or drinks was great.

Room Tip: The condo in the main building was great. We were on the fourth floor and the view was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachstrolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Happy Anniversary! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our resort. Thank you for the excellent rating! We really do have a fabulous location, and we are so pleased that you found our resort to be so wonderful that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed in the month of August, when they are very busy. Although they were busy his service was always the best. The place is extremely clean, his service is outstanding. Overall it was a nice experience...I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myweightlosssecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review and for mentioning the exceptional service from our associate, Vance. Thank you for your support and recommending us to your friends. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

If you are looking for a nice relaxing getaway this is the place. Excellent service, and great experience. Vance was very helpful and great customer service. Over all great time. I would recommend this resort to everyone

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt2e13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I am so pleased that you had a wonderful vacation at our resort. There are many resorts on Fort Myers Beach, so thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and for mentioning our associate, Vance. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The personal assistance of Robbin Jorden made my stay in incredibly memorable one this was my first time here and I will deathly be back I will deathly tell my associates what a wonderful experience the pink shell was to me

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackpittorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for spending your valuable time at the Pink Shell. I am pleased that you found our resort to be a memorable and wonderful experience. Thank you for mentioning our associate, Robbinn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Not impressed by any standards. Lots of kids, staff not helpful! Rooms remind me of a cheap hotel at best. My wife an I went for our anniversary we both left very disappointed. It had become very clear to both of us after the 1st day this place was a mistake. Sadly we wasted our anniversary here. If your looking for romance keep looking. Sad thing is was looking very much to the trip. I saw the bad reviews and the good, thought to myself can't be that bad. Well you have been advised.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dearest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
While we are most recognized as a family friendly resort, we also do have many couples who stay with us and have an enjoyable and romantic stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience this type of visit. We take pride in delivering an exceptional stay for all of our guests, whether you travel as a family or as a couple. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
254 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Here's a resort that pays attention to detail! The rooms are like a one-bedroom condo with a full kitchen, nice roomy bathroom and balcony overlooking the beach. Three pools allow the kids to play but we found the one pool by the north building was quiet and less crowded. The pool bar and restaurant, Bongo's, serves good pours and delicious meals. Everyone raves about the buffet breakfast for good reason -- it's good value and offers plenty of fresh food. The people were all very friendly and responsive. No complaints in the five days we stayed there!
Jump on the trolley to explore the island or walk five minutes to the park and explore a remote beach. The marina looked like it offered anything we would need for boating, but we didn't take advantage of it this time.
I'm recommending this resort to my friends. And, if you're looking for a destination wedding, there were 2 on the beach at the same time, so just make sure your wedding party gets the best of all they have to offer.
The only downside was the limited option of dinner -- only at Bongo's which is outside dining only and no air conditioning. Think about going into town for dinner but enjoy the breakfast buffet and have lunch by the pool.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free activities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IGoByHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I want to thank you for submitting a review of our resort. We appreciate your compliments and for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,752 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
532 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing