We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“October 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent location, very clean hotel with great staff. A resident bar would be the only real improvement to help generate a better 'mix' of the guests. One minor concern is the additional cost for the beach sun beds, as a resort hotel surely this should be included within the room rate?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Some times we wish we had a bar but we hear too many complaints from other hotels about the noise. Most of our guest are repeat guest and they like our quiet setting and we are just a 5 minute walk down to all the bars and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    369
    59
    12
    7
See reviews for
650
771
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have stayed here at least twice a year for the last 5 years and have nothing but praise for this hotel and the staff !!! The rooms are immaculate. Every room has a gulf view. The pool is great. And the breakfast while continental has a good variety of offerings. There is 24 hour access to tea and coffee in the lobby. Park your car and walk to everything. And to sightsee off ft Myers beach you are five minutes from the San Carlos bridge. But the real heart of this hotel is the staff: friendly, smiling and always willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexH261e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
What a nice review, we love our staff as they are great with the guest and love to go the extra mile. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall Amazing experience. Great location, CLEAN OCEANFRONT ROOMS, Nice Breakfast more than continental (eggs, make it fresh waffles, fruit, donuts) 24 hour coffee, WONDERFUL staff, and friendly atmosphere! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this PET-FRIENDLY home away from home. Definitely booking there again. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ypre10d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much, our employees love to see great reviews about them and their place of employment. We all look forward to your next visit, it's never soon enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and every time we have been really pleased with the service from every employee and the clean rooms. Its really convenience to walk around the stores, food places and pier. Keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrAbrahamY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We think that is the most important things, great customer service and an up to date clean property.
Thank you for taking the time to write suck a nice review and we hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times over the years and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, clean rooms and awesome views. They are pet friendly and have a full size fridge in the room. The first floor rooms are the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFABound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
All of us here thank you so much for the great review. Great customer service and a clean room, it's all easy after that. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca raton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just spent the weekend at Best Western Plus! Hope there is enough room here to say how great this place is! Check in was SUPER fast! Ask for anything and it is there ASAP! beach is beautiful pool is just the right temp! Breakfast was a really pleasant surprise!! yay don't have to rush out to feed the littles. Super location, close to many restaurants! All I can say is can't wait to go back with the family! 5 stars!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonnagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Wow, thank you and we can't wait to for your return as well. We take pride in making people happy when staying with us. After all, they should be happy as they are on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

is not a 10 rate but they deserve it...they make us feel like home....our son with autism had a blast there ..the front desk people was beyond friendly and helpful with us ans the location ...paradise....take pics early in the morning....close by all the restaurants and shops...the room full equiped...heated pool

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcrews2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
That was truly a great weekend for everyone. The Surfers for Autism event is a special weekend for me and all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing