We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, great hotel.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in early November. A lovely welcome from the staff. It is right on the beach and the view from our room was amazing. Nice room, very clean and comfortable, with small kitchen. The hotel doesn't have a bar which others have commented on but this enhanced the peaceful atmosphere. Plenty of good bars and restaurants within walking distance to suit all price ranges and styles.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the great review. We feel the same way about having a bar, we can keep the noise down the street and have peace and quiet here. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    377
    60
    12
    8
See reviews for
666
793
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The setting makes this hotel quite idyllic. Quiet rooms looking out on to a private beach of white sand, palm trees and sun sets to take your breath. The rooms come with a well appointed kitchen area so eating in a a real option, and in the reception you will find a talking parrot called Co-Co. Say 'hello' to for me!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 378arthurw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Coco says hello! Thank you so much for the nice review. Our location, service, and clean rooms are our biggest asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OHio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This property has been totally remodeled and renovated. Fabulous tile floors, bathrooms and showers. Granite countertops in kitchen area, nicer than my own kitchen. Really friendly and professional service oriented associates. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you very much, the renovation was five years ago and we go at it hard every day to keep it looking new. Our customer service scores are great and getting better. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had the chance to spend a few days at Fort Myers and wanted to be right on the beach. This hotel fit the bill. Lovely coastline, all the necessary amenities. It far surpassed our expectations for a chain hotel. FULL size frig in the room. AC worked great. Staff attentive. Close enough to walk to plenty of local restaurants and hear local live music. Had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the very nice review, we hope to see you all again soon. Until then we will keep it clean for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed the last weekend of October for the Surfers for Autism event, and we loved it there. Close to all the action. Clean room and understanding staff. Great variety of choices for a continental breakfast. We loved the fact that each room has beach view and balcony. My son and I enjoyed watching the beautiful sunset on the balcony before bedtime. The only problem we had was the A/C was very loud going on and off, and woke up my son a few times during the night, but everything else was fantastic! Clean rooms, full kitchen, (including dishware, utensils, etc) clean hotel, friendly staff, clean pool, and even a little swing set, oh and free newspaper right to your door. We also love Coco! Thank you BWP Ft.Myers for making this SFA family a happy one. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniAnderson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
We miss you all and can not wait until next year. Did you know the Town of Ft. Myers Beach named October 26 SFA Day! Thank you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have stayed here twice now, each time for one night whilst on vacation in the area. For a middle class grade of hotel, it's a great location and maintained to a very high standard. Its beachfront location is its biggest assest, but the grounds and cleanliness of the rooms and hotel are very good indeed. We stayed on a high floor with beautiful ocean view and our own baclony to see the sunset in the west. Room was a good size, with safe, bathroom, shower, flat screen, wireless (which had been updated and should deal with the negative issues that some have posted in the past......shows they noted the problem), mini kitchen and we had a king bed. I even noticed that they had updated the a/c, previous units in the rooms were quite noisy.....now very quiet! You can also meet Coco the resident Amazon Parrot...he's a real laugh at breakfast in the morning! All in all, a hotel that I stringly recommend, right on the beach. It's not the cheapest (location driving price) but I actually got a better deal by calling the hotel direct.

Room Tip: Get a high floor over the pool if you can. Views are much better than being at either end. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
It is always nice to hear one of our guests came back to see us again and your recommendation means a great deal to us. We take all of our reviews seriously and strive to maintain the property in the highest standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent location, very clean hotel with great staff. A resident bar would be the only real improvement to help generate a better 'mix' of the guests. One minor concern is the additional cost for the beach sun beds, as a resort hotel surely this should be included within the room rate?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Some times we wish we had a bar but we hear too many complaints from other hotels about the noise. Most of our guest are repeat guest and they like our quiet setting and we are just a 5 minute walk down to all the bars and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
354 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing