We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“And room with a view”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was our third stay in this hotel and if we return to Fort Myers Beach we will stay there again! The staff are friendly. All the rooms over look the beach. The breakfast's are good, you are about a five minute walk into town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hexthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    381
    61
    12
    8
See reviews for
687
800
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myer's Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent location and service. Well appointed room with a private lanai and beautiful view of the beach. Great pool. Close proximity to all the action. All the ingredients for a fun and romantic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a perfect review. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We enjoyed every moment of our short stay on the hotel right on the beach. Staff really nice and everywhere super clean and well maintained. Will stay on this hotel on next trip to Ft. Myers in the future. The beach is just super nice and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Søren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
We will keep it super nice and clean for you. We hope you come see us again and find us in even better shape. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

this hotel is like staying at a tropical island...every room has a view of the ocean and overlooks the pool and gardens...staff are very polite and helpful...however...the one thing that may deter me from going back is the smoking...smokers are allowed to light up at the pool and in the morning when I would sit on the balcony enjoying the start of another day, a smoker would be doing the same thing...this is not necessarily a big issue with a lot of people but it is with me so I'm undecided whether to book there next year...aside from that...it's a great place to stay

Room Tip: we had the king bed which is a very big room with a large bathroom...kitchenette is very nice as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take all of them seriously. You are not the only one discouraged by the cigarette smoke. We now have a non-smoking pool and all balconies as well. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellency started with the staff at the front desk. They were very courteous and professional. The room was bigger than most hotel rooms and it offered a kitchenette. The room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The view of the beach from our room balcony was breath taking. The beach itself had the softest white sand I have ever been on. This was the first time we stayed at a hotel and did not have to use the car once over the weekend. There were many restaurants and shops nearby, all within walking distance.

The owners and staff make this resort very family friendly. We happened to go when the resort hosted a Surfers for Autism event. I can't say enough about how well everyone was treated by all the staff. My family will definitely be going back when we are in need of some rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: I think all or most rooms have an oceant front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Wow, what can we say? We take great pride in everything you said and it means a lot to our employees to hear such great things about their achievements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We loved this hotel. It is very clean & very nice free breakfast. Located within walking distance of lots of good restaurants & activities. We had a fantastic view of the sunset from our patio. The staff was helpful & very nice. Loved Coco the bird!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Coco says hi and hopes to see you soon. Thank you for the great compliments and we will keep everything up to date and clean for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

First time to Ft. Myers Beach, Flordia. This hotel in great location and staff were very accommodating and courteous. The service was excellent and very family oriented. Great access to beach and other areas of interest. Would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for the recommendation. We take great pride in customer service and keeping a clean hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,536 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing